We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach

The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: After Toll Booth 1st Left
Description: The Grand Marlin Restaurant features a main dining area with a shucked to order oyster bar, exterior North Drop Bar overlooking the beautiful Santa Rosa Sound, and private meeting rooms. This Pensacola Beach restaurant, with an air of island casualness, serves the highest-quality cuisine, including the freshest local seafood featured on menus designed and printed daily to take advantage of the local bounty. The atmosphere creates a fusion of the Caribbean and the Pensacola Bay Area. Executive Chef Gregg McCarthy has a passion for great-tasting food and particularly loves working his culinary magic with fresh Gulf Coast seafood. Boaters and beach-goers feel comfortable in shorts and flip-flops at the oyster bar, in the dining room and at the North Drop Bar. The Grand Marlin has a space and atmosphere for all occasions and is looking forward to creating an authentic experience between time and tide.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is our special place to eat. The food is excellent with a great view of the water. We were seated thirty minutes before our reservation. Service was first class. Cost was reasonable for food quality and service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RaginCajun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    933
    308
    78
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The service and food was incredible! We had delicious salads, and shared, very large portions. I had the Lobster and it was amazing, cooked perfectly on top of mashed potatoes and vegetables. Everything our party ordered was perfectly cooked! We loved sitting in the cabana area. We will be back on our next vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Bigboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fancy Dinner spot on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to the Grand Marlin for the first time on our most recent stay in Pensacola. We were skeptical at first but we had a great experience! The lobster fingers are amazing, totally worth trying! The wedge salad is big enough for a meal. All of the entrees were fresh and mostly local seafood. Lots of great flavor pairings. Everything we had their was great and the service was very friendly. Great view over the bay for sunset. We are hard core Peg Leg Pete's fans when it comes to lunch or a casual dinner, but if you are looking to celebrate or have a nice fancy meal, this is the place! And not too pricey either. We had 2 drinks each (beer and wine) lobster fingers, salad, gumbo, 2 entrees and 2 desserts and it was only $134! We will be back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctdunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, al
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The BEST Restaurant on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This restaurant is always fantastic. We eat here every time we are down at the beach. Sadly, it is the ONLY decent place to eat along the beach. Seriously, the only place. Our service was awesome. Food delish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Open late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We got there at 10:00 on Saturday night and had excellent food and service.
The blue angel chips are addictive but delicious.
I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Grand Marlin of Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing