We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Bar and Grill

Paradise Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Paradise Bar & Grill is a waterfront, open-air restaurant located on the Santa Rosa Sound of Pensacola Beach. Full-Service Bar, Live Music, and local events. Located behind the Paradise Inn.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Live music was great (a little loud for me...but that's a bar). Food was excellent and speedy. The girls worked their butt off at the bar and did a good job.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    84
    37
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sand, Songs & Suds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great combination. Awesome service and food was good. Wear your flip flops. The live music was great. There is a dance floor. We were there in the evening after the sun went down. It was a beautiful night. Kids can play in the sand near your table. The fried pickles on the menu were really good. I had the black & blue burger. The menu is mainly sandwiches, salad, shrimp, fish plate. Definitely worth the trip. It sits behind an older motel. Parking was a little tricky, but figure it out and have fun. There is a pier you can walk out on or if you are in a boat you can dock and dine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJoyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sunday of sum and music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My Son and his Lady, and some of their friends, took me to this place after a Father's Day Sunday at the beach (well, it's on the beach as well). I had been here once before, after the Pensacola Beach Christmas Parade.

This is a very large mostly (90%) outdoor music/ drinking venue. Families and children are very welcome, based on my observation of the number of children on site.

The food is pretty typical fare for this sort of venue: perfectly adequate and what one wants on a beach. A MUST try are the deep fried green beans: trust, you won't be disappointed. The wait staff can be a bit surly, but the drinks are fine and, most importantly, cold.

Not a bad way to chill after a day of sunning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denniskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome beach restaurant/Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Awesome little beach restaurant on the water. Also so provides live local music. Very casual, best french fries around. I had the grilled mahi, my husband had the fried oyster and my son had the black and blue burger. All the food was great! Prices are reasonable. Parking can be a little tricky. Great place to watch the sunset over the gulf. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Voyager0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ignore the motel in front, drive toward the sea . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Paradise B&G is at the back of a dumpy looking motel along Via de Luna Drive. You would not pull in there unless you had read a review[like this] that said YOU MUST GO. Drive toward the back of the hotel, toward the water, and you find a wonderfully casual/open-air bar and restaurant. I stopped for lunch on a Saturday -- the mahi mahi special was sold out, so I had a grilled grouper sandwich and a beer. The fish was fresh, well-prepared, delicious. I will go back before I leave Pensacola, for sure. The locals at the bar only added to the ambience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSKLindenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Bar and Grill also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paradise Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing