We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - a little pricey”

Riptides Sports Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Riptides Sports Grill is located on the sugar white sands of Pensacola Beach inside the Holiday Inn Resort. With twenty high definition flat screen TVs (inside and outside) and continuous satellite feeds the game is always on. Quality American comfort food, great sports and good friends - it doesn't get better then this, unless you have box seats.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location - a little pricey”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This restaurant can be accessed from the beach or hotel which is very convenient. Love the variety, crab cakes, milkshakes - all the food tasted wonderful!! The price was just a little more than we wanted to pay, esp for lunch. Staff are very friendly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pucci787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Riptides Sports Grill, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I truly thank-you for your honest feedback. Fortunately for us we do have a great location being directly in front of the beach. As for our food and service we do take very much pride in what we deliver. As far as our prices again I do apologize you did feel this way. And hopefully this will not deter you from vacationing with us again.
Best Regards, Michael Krause Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    107
    49
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good food great staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had breakfast in here along with a couple of meals whilst staying at the hotel.
The staff were a credit to the hotel, polite, perfect manners and attentive to our needs what more can you ask, a special mention for a lady called Melissa who was fantastic.
The breakfast selection was all you could ask for and I'm sure the staff would accommodate request made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enigmaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Riptides Sports Grill, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank-you for your kind review. Without our staff we would not be considered the best on the beach. Melissa will be acknowledged for the attention she gave you. Once again thank-you.
Best Regards, Michael Krause Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Definitely a great choice in this area!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Usually not too impressed with the 'captive restaurants' on site at hotels- but this is an exception!!

I've eaten here every meal I'm in this hotel- plenty of variety and NEVER had a meal I didn't love!!!

Highly recommend the Gulf Catch Platter- Grouper, shrimp, calimari, oysters! Also the had great drink specials- recommend the Malibu Caribbean Punch Buckets!!

Breakfast buffet ROCKS!!

Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Riptides Sports Grill, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
With recommendations like this how can we go wrong. We strive on making every guest feel special and important. Cannot thank-you enough that you took the time to let us know how you feel.
Best Regards, Michael Krause Food & beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've eaten here a couple times and their steaks and ribs are pretty good. The service was fast and the drinks strong. There's not a lot of good choices on the beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatnTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Riptides Sports Grill, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank-you for your honesty. Our goal is to be better than pretty good or “Good Enough”. And without feedback like this we would never know. We also strive on fast service which I am very happy you did receive this. Because there is not a lot of choices on the beach this is another reason why we strive to be the best on the beach. Best Regards, Michael Krause Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This place has amazing food and great family environment - my kids love having their own personal television at our table. Great value for the food considering the food is amazing!! You have to give the loaded nachos a try for sure we couldn't get enough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandibn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Riptides Sports Grill, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to give us your kind review. Knowing that you and your family enjoyed their meals and your stay gives us total satisfaction. And because we are family and children friendly makes it very easy for us to accommodate you in any way.
Best Regards, Michael Krause Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riptides Sports Grill also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Riptides Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing