We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”

Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Named after "Frank and Lola," a 1982 Jimmy Buffett song about a couple on their second honeymoon in Pensacola, the restaurant features everything from steaks to fresh seafood and also has a full service bar in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Frank & Lola Love Pensacola Café offers indoor and outside seating, and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We eat here plenty and each time we are very pleased with the food.

Their burgers are close to the best, if not THE best, in Pensacola.

If you are coming here thinking it's going to be a "party" because it's in a Margaritaville Hotel you are mistaken.
Neither the hotel or the resteraunte are high octane party places but each are perfect for a couples or family "chill" time.

Every time we've been we were seating right away.... I like that too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We are so happy you had a fun relaxing time with us! We certainly pride ourselves on our different cheeseburger varieties and we hope you continue to enjoy them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I only stopped here once during my stay. It was for breakfast and I ordered a seafood omelet. Everything about the experience was okay except the shrimp tasted a bit too fishy. My fears were confirmed when I found myself shopping for pepto later that evening. Maybe I had an isolated bad experience but my advice is for heaven's sake eat elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scottw8063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your response, we apologize that the shrimp was not to your liking. We strive to have fresh seafood for our dishes and we had no other complaints from that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had our breakfast here. So each day we would try something different. We had dinner here also a few times.
The food is excellent. I would recommend it.
The waiters are very nice & they do a great job.

Thank Jordon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We are very happy that you were pleased with our restaurant! We have changed our menu and your feedback on our selection is important. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Arrived at 10:30 on a Saturday. Bartender not attentive. Bar closed at 11. Drinks watered and pricey. Skip it.

Thank H2Olaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileiah, Manager at Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We apologize for your experience-we will be speaking to all of our bartenders to make sure they understand our guest service expectations. We have made our bar manager aware of your issue with the drinks and will be looking at our recipes to make sure they are up to industry standards. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The food was a little expensive(3.95 for a glass of apple juice) but it was good. If you are wanting sea food there are better options around town. We ate three meals here and enjoyed them all.

Thank Sooner9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Frank and Lola Love Pensacola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing