We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been better....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Dayton
1 review
“Could of been better....”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Found a hair in the bed sheets and there were loud party noises outside our room door. It was unsupervised teenagers. Water bugs on bathroom floor.


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    265
    223
    193
    146
See reviews for
460
282
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Travelodge was the best. Great 24 hr staff,walking distance to all activities and LOCATION! The beach was right across the street! Wonderful staff! Getting away with the family on a budget, Travelodge is the place to come! Yes, there is a bar next door that is loud but you are on vacation, lighten up, have fun. Our next visit to Pensacola Beach we will be staying at the Travelodge! Thanks Ms. Kristi, Mr. Jonathan& Staff.

Asja G #416

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithon_asja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Location wasn't bad and the Pelican Lounge was great but the room smelled, furniture was peeling and overall it just was not a pleasant place to be. They were to be commended because when I checked out they did try to make it better but at that time we had already booked another hotel. We asked in our reservation (months before) to have a non-smoking room and I'm fairly sure it was smoking. We asked to be by a friend and we were one room PLUS one floor off. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling above the tub as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teschchr122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola Beach hotels

Vincennes
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

All employees at the Travelodge were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and everything worked. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which made it nice to keep lunch and drinks in the room. The pool was kinda small, but clean and the kids had a great time. The location is great, just across the street from the public beach...and many other beaches close by...shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank maddoxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Nice place friendly staff. Rooms could use newer decor but other than that I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Overall the stay was good. Our only complaint was housekeeping. They don't show up until 4 pm some days. They left all the dirty towels in the room one day and the next I had to track them down to get fresh towels and to give them two days worth of dirty towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jaynjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Property: Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing