We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Beautiful panoramic views of the bay and the ocean. Clean, comfortable beds;
nice breakfast and friendly staff. Just a few steps to the boardwalk, restaurants and the beach! Did not expect it to be so lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is a good bargain and decent. The rooms are fairly clean and the place is what you would expect for the money. Beds are decent. It is clean enough and has what you need to have simple meals..microwave and small fridge. Pool is small, but nice. The beach is right across the street, and things to do close by.They have the Continental breakfast included in the price and for AARP members there is a 10% discount. We happened to come when they are having the seafood festival, so it is a lot of fun. Lots of things to do close by. I would stay here again.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Also has a pay laundry.

Room Tip: Stay on the bottom floor bay side if you can..right by the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I paid $125.00 to be across the beach. A fun place called Crabs and public restrooms/rinse- off area and big parking lot are what you walk through to get to it. Just down a ways is the pier and a fun outside spot to grab some bar food and drinks. Also could walk easily to other restaurants and quick shops.
The hotel: Was greeted by a friendly staff. And they let me check-in early - nice!
The room was on the 2nd floor....there is an elevator. The furniture was very dated, to say the least. Not even bedspreads....just quilted old blankets. The bathroom was small with just the tub and stool. Many brown and mold spots on the ceiling. The sink/vanity area is outside of the bathroom. The hair dryer did not work, the outlets wouldn't hold my cellphone charger/laptop plug. Old TV.
But the worst thing was the WET carpet! I wore my flip flops the entire time I was in the room.
Breakfast was mostly donuts/bread/some cereals/juice/coffee....but they did also have boiled eggs.
Had a nice pool out back that also had a sandy beach on the bay. One could enjoy both areas with chairs/lounges. Probably wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: And outside bar band was playing until 1 am and could be heard distinctly from my room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £66 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing