We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HOTEL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I read some "not so great" reviews about this hotel but decided to come anyway and I was SHOCKED WHEN WE ARRIVED! This hotel was absolutely a SLICE of PARADISE! Here's why: EVERY person that worked the front desk and maintenance was so so nice and helpful. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and beds are awesome! Beautiful tropical lobby and breakfast area. Awesome swimming pool area with lots of Palm trees next to its own private little beach on the bay and they even have a little park area with a slide! We even barbecued back there! The Lounge looked great but I didn't go bc I have kids. After all the awesome stuff about the hotel, if you want to go somewhere, you can just walk! The boardwalk is just 2-3 hundred feet away. The pier is directly across the street. The famous Pensacola Beach "ball" water tower is in front of the hotel. You do not have to drive anywhere once you arrive! With all of that being said, think twice before spending your hard earned$$$ on those other expensive hotels. This is my first time writing a hotter review. This hotel deserves my time. If you read negative reviews (like I did) just remember that some people can't be pleased and the problem lies within the person not the hotel. God is Love........... Claire

Room Tip: Families may want a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    238
    203
    185
    141
See reviews for
406
262
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molino, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had a girls weekend and was very pleased. Very clean room and the location is great. Walking distance to everything. They also have a bar and which was very nice and friendly bartender. Will come back and stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
434 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked here with a discount for two days in the week and it´s really good. Rooms are big and clean, Service is very friendly, view of the bay, great and a lot of restaurants in Pensacola Beach close to the hotel, you needn´t the car. Nice pool and small beach, nice to sit. Great price for the two nights. We would do it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloedinschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Super comfy beds. Very clean rooms. Not a good breakfas, ended up going to riptide in holiday inn for bfast . Awesome view of the bay and pool. Lounge downstairs is more like a man cave, but good for rainy days.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank segzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The rooms were clean and a very helpful staff. The bay beach behind the hotel was small but very easy access to the gulf beach across the street. Overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Property: Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing