We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for a family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first time in Pensacola Beach and we chose this hotel in order to stay with points. We got two rooms and the hotel was great about giving us rooms next to each other. The view was spectacular and we even saw a dolphin jump out of the water on our first day. We had a decently sized deck to sit on for morning coffee and evenings, overlooking the pool area. The glass is quite thick and really deadens the sound of the music playing and kids screaming.

The breakfast area was quite spacious and, if crowded, you could move outside or into one of their conference rooms. The selection was typical for free (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, juices, milk/yogurt, coffee, muffins, bagels, and cereals). The fruit selection was rather limited.

The room was very clean and spacious, though the bathrooms are a little small, there is no bathroom fan, and while there is a vent for AC there, the AC was not pumping into the bathroom. This made it quite warm after a shower and difficult to dry bathing suites over the tub. However leaving the bathroom door open overnight did the trick. There is also no drying line, so you had to hang bathing suites over the shower curtain rod. Housekeeping seemed sporadic with replenishing our in-room coffee too - Sometimes they'd forget. Our toilet flapper broke and maintenance showed up in less than minutes of our call to fix it.

The beds were quite comfortable and the furniture pretty decent. Though not very modern, I didn't find the furniture that dated (I'm not into modern anyway). We stayed for a week and brought some of our own food, so the refrigerator did a great job and was very handy, as was the microwave (though there turntable didn't turn). The space above the sink was great for storing dry foods and snacks. The TV was an old "tube" style and not a more updated flat panel LCD or LED that you see in most hotels. And while there was a decent selection of channels, there was no On Demand option for those rainy nights you wanted a family movie night with popcorn.

The pool area was really nice, clean and relatively close to the bar (which was pretty sizeable and reasonably priced for a resort). The staff did a great job clearing used cups/towels and the pool chairs were very comfortable. The location of the pool relative to surrounding buildings gives you enough sun to get a tan and enough shade to avoid the sun if you're not into that. I found it quite relaxing to lounge there while the kids had a great time in the pools. The only gripes (albeit minor) I have about the pool area is the hotel makes you wear wrist bands so they know you're from the hotel and not some stranger that wandered off the beach. While I saw a lot of people wearing them, we actually didn't wear ours but kept them in our bag in case hotel staff questioned us (which they didn't). There was also no towel stand near the pool; you had to pick up towels at the front desk. That being said, you had two main 5ft deep pools to choose from and a shallower (2ft deep) rather large kids pool with squirt options and auto dunking buckets. Many toddlers loved it and even our tweens got a kick out of it for a while.

The beach area was about a 20 pace walk from the pool, but is actually a public beach and not owned by the hotel. While this was the case, there really were not many non-hotel guests on the beach and I really didn't find it crowded. There is a private company that rents rather comfortable beach chairs with umbrellas for $5/hr or $95 for the week and you can rent paddle boards from them too. Renting for the week made it easy and the attendants would move the umbrellas for you too whenever you wanted. However, being that it's a public beach, there was no hotel drink or food service. We were also thrilled when the Navy's Blue Angles flew in formation over the beach area at about 1000 Ft (which I learned they do every Wednesday). You certainly don't see that in New York!

All in all, I found this hotel to be very good and would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and quite attentive.

Room Tip: Keep the wrist bands nearby instead of on to avoid a tan line! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    181
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
302
184
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We rented 5 rooms for a 50th wedding anniversary trip for our family of 13. The rooms were all set up as we requested them, the staff were all outstanding. The breakfast was great and plenty to eat before hitting the beach and pools. The beach is beautiful and the pools were clean and were enjoyed by us all. We couldn't have had a better vacation anywhere. We are Marriott owners so we chose this site for our big get together, I recommend it to the highest degree and hope to return at another time to enjoy all they offer!
S. Myers
Missouri City, TX

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room view at all there. We didn't notice any loud pool noise or any a/c n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We normally stay in the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, but they were booked for the days we needed. I went by the name Marriott and thought oh this will be a really nice hotel. Eh! It was average. As many have said it is somewhat dated. Old type TVs and décor. No fan in the bathroom which made it quite warm. We had the king bed with small sleeper sofa. Still kind of crowded. The sleeper sofa is nothing to write home about. We had one small woman sleep on it and was not the greatest sleep. Would be ok for a couple of small children. Now for the pluses; The staff were awesome! Very attentive and friendly, always laughing and smiling. The little sandwich shop was nice and not too expensive. For a sandwich and chips was just over $7. We never were up early enough to eat the free breakfast (over at 9:30 am) but seemed like it would of been good based on what was left when we went down and saw others still eating. The pool area was pretty decent. One pool was for kids, had cool water things for them to play in, then there were 2 other pools, one next to the kid pool and then up a few steps up is more like the adult pool and hot tub which is also near the bar. We sunned and used the adult pool since we had no children with us. The hotel is right on the beach with walk right out to beach. Very beautiful scene. In the future would I stay at this location? Probably not. I will probably stick with the Holiday Inns. If you have small children this would be pretty good, but, if you want something a step up for similar child friendly on the beach, check out the Holiday Inn Resort. No free breakfast but a much nicer place and has a lazy river and kid activities, like mermaids and pirates lol. But is also great for just a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel on the beach. Was able to get a large room to accomodate 5 with 2 beds and a pull out sofa. Breakfast is your typical free breakfast but a good option so we could enjoy the beach. 3 pools are available incase you don't want to go into the ocean. Everything is pricy on the beach but this was a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our family rented a few rooms to attend a funeral at the nearby Barrancas Military Cemetary. We stayed a week and selected it because it had a pool just perfect for toddlers with 1/2 ft-1ft of water in addition to 2 larger pools and a hot tub. It is right on the beach, albeit an unlifeguarded spot. Request a gulf view room. Every staff member did everything they could to make vacationers feel welcome. Rooms are a bit dated but you are not there to stay in your room. We had a suite with a little kitchenette & it was very clean. The pull out sleeper really does not fit 2 regular sized adults so I'd ask for 2 doubles if we went again. Breakfast was standard fare and plentiful. Coffee/newspapers available. If you are driving in, bring your own chairs and umbrellas, independent rentals on beach could add up.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony/gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent two nights here as we passed through from Orlando to New Orleans. It's an o.k. place. It could use some updating but the sheets and towels were clean. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, typical Marriott spread, but something for everyone. Pool area was nice and the beach area was clean. But I must mention that the staff was excellent. Very friendly, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping always would greet you with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseygirlz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is small but AMAZING. The staff were extremely nice. Everyone we passed was so friendly. The pool is great for kids with a mini water park/playground. The beach is right there. The rooms were perfect with a small kitchenette for our beach supplies. Great value with many amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheree t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Address: 24 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing