We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed their Feb 17, 2014 thru Feb 22, 2014. We stayed at a Comfort Inn on our way down their and back. I must say my daughter liked the beds in the Springhill Suites Hotel so much better. The staff was very friendly. I was impressed at how clean the pools and the grounds of the hotel were. We are already planning our next vacation for 2015 and will be booking your hotel. The hotel was full for part of this trip and you wouldn't have known it. It was so quiet. We really enjoyed the beautiful beach. We have taken many vacations to Florida and this was our first time to Pensacola Beach and it won't be our last. We were visiting from Peoria, Illinois

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment and we appreciate you adding your experience. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2015. We are scheduled to be renovated this fall so you will get to see those changes. Thank you again and in the future please feel free to contact us with any questions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    181
    58
    19
    12
See reviews for
302
184
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my family prefer staying in Marriott brand hotels but for the first time we switched to Hilton. We booked Spring Hill Suits for four nights but stayed only one. It was the most unpleasant stay I've ever had. The rooms were really old and dirty. Every piece of furniture and carpet had stains. Also, our room smelled really bad. My seven years old son asked me "who puked here". The view was pretty bad too - a little of Gulf view and private houses yards.
We went for a walk and stopped at Hampton Inn. Not only they gave us Gulf view room, but charged us $35 less than Spring Hill Suits. Hampton Inn - $104.99, Spring Hill Suits - $139.99.
Breakfast was similar at both places but Hampton Inn had more fruit.
Staff at Spring Hill Suits was friendly and helpfull, but there was nothing they could of said or done to make me stay at that hotel...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lida54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm sorry the we fell below your expectations. We realize that we are due for a renovation and are currently set to begin in the fall. Please feel free to contact me at 850-932-6000 so that we can discuss your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at SpringHill Suites. We have six children and very rarely find hotels with adjoining rooms - we were very pleased that this particular hotel offered that feature. It certainly helped to make our stay more enjoyable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We liked the location and the close proximity to the beach was fantastic. We were able to rent beach chairs for a very reasonable price. The heated pool was very nice, we didn't venture into the non-heated pools because it wasn't that warm yet. The rooms were just your standard room with a fridge and microwave. My only complaint, and this is very minor, is that both my husband and myself had difficulty connecting to the Wi-Fi. Overall a very nice stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and chose not to stay in rooms that faced the Gulf. We could still see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamTrav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay at Pensacola Beach.Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are set to upgrade our hotel after the summer season and part of that will include updating the Wi-Fi to become faster. Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance. Again thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February for a short weekend trip for Valentines Day. We had a gulf front room on the second floor and were amazed by the view. The hotel was clean and spacious (our room was a little awkwardly laid out though with lots of unused floor space, the bed was next to the door with the couch next to the large windows...) and the staff was friendly and helpful in giving restaurant suggestions.

It was relatively chilly still for the weekend, but even though we were told the hotel was completely booked, it didn't feel crowded. The hotel seems like one of the smaller ones on the island, which I prefer. The beach was just steps outside our room and we were within easy walking distance to the boardwalk. There are also a few shops and cafes right across the street. It was far enough away though that the beach crowds stayed down from us.

On the negative side, I was a little disappointed by how outdated the room was for the price. We had old CRT style televisions which squealed with a high pitched noise and the carpet looked like it needed replaced. I was also disappointed by the cheap white plastic chairs on the porch, for the price I was excepting something a little nicer. But, on the bright side--the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette prefect, and the towels were huge compared to normal hotel towels which was an awesome surprise!

Overall, the location, view, and staff were fantastic, it was just the room itself that left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Bedding was cheap, table by the elevator was in very poor condition, carpet needs to be replaced,halls was poorly fixed from bents and elevator silver mounting plate has a gap. All in all this place is very run down very disapointed and the sad part was we were told we got a free up grade b/c we are Marriot rewards members.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceinjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking he time to write a review on our hotel. We are working our best to do some updating to our hotel. We do have plans for some minor upgrades before the spring season and then after our summer season we plan to have a full renovation. We hope that you will stay with us again after our hotel has been updated.
Katie Russell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Using Trip Advisor I found this property at the last minute. At $84 for a Friday night this is a real bargain. I arrived at night so I could't see much of the neighborhood but the morning was a pleasant surprise. This hotel lobby was inviting and decorated for Mardi Gras. The desk associate was very friendly and got me a room near the elevator. The breakfast was good+ as the dining room was spacious and overlooked the pool, hot tub and beach. It was 45 degrees out, but sunny so it was a pleasant breakfast experience. The morning desk associate graciously allowed me a late departure so I walked across the street for a new novel to read on the plane. The suite is spacious with windows overlooking the shopping area and bay behind. Two beds, davenport, two TVs, microwave and fridge made this more homey than the price would lead you to. This appears to be an excellent family hotel and one I would return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Went to visit our marine who was stuck on the naval base over Christmas and truly loved our stay at this property. Unfortunately we couldn't use the pool because of the weather, but the restaurant was great on Cmas, the location is great, the view is wonderful, the white sand is like no other, the staff was very nice, there is a laundry on site and computers! upgraded to a suite for a nominal cost and were extremely pleased! Would love to experience this property over summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Address: 24 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing