We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful bargain”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our family of three just returned from eight nights at this hotel. Our first time on this side of the state and I can honestly say this is one of the most beautiful beaches we have seen. The beach is only steps from the pool. we had an executive suite directly on the gulf front. this is a large room. As seen with many reviews,the room is in need of updating as far as new furniture, although our room had new mattresses and two new tv's. We saw new tv's arriving daily. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job.They are doing an entire renovation after this summer and we look forward to coming back to see the changes. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom is large but needs a redesign to be more user friendly. We have a daughter in a wheelchair so it was,especially tight for us. Love the little twin bed in a nook in addition to the king bed and pull out sofa bed. Worked perfect for our daughter. The room is designed so you can be in the king bedroom and look out at the ocean. the living area is all windows and has wonderful views too. More windows than most oceanfront hotels. Nice that parking is free and breakfast included.The breakfast is pretty standard and could use perhaps a little more variety for those of us who stay a week or more. the breakfast was kept well supplied and the staff was very nice and helpful. I have to say that the entire staff went above and beyond to be helpful during our stay..from all of the front desk staff, maintenance, housekeeping, breakfast area, sandwich shop,and bar!! We found we were able to walk to the boardwalk area and be able to find many places to eat and souvenir shop. A visit to Blue Angels practice is worth it as well as the tanger Outlets less than an hour away for serious shoppers. We loved it here and once renovated, this hotel will be hard to beat. I feel it is a bargain now!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the SpringHill Suites on Pensacola Beach. I am so glad your family and you had a great stay while here. I will defiantly let the staff know what great comments you left about them also. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything or we can help with anything else!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    192
    63
    20
    14
See reviews for
337
202
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Super nice for a weekend getaway. I was impressed with the view we had considering we had military rate. Very reasonable!! We could see not only the Gulf of Mexico, but the Santa Rosa Sound. Gorgeous sunrise. Three pools & whirlpool spa. Free hot breakfast & Free WiFi. Parking was spectacular with garage on bottom floor with elevator access for handicapped. Tiki Bar on patio area. Would have given five stars, but I was a little disappointed with how the rooms were showing age, but still a suite with two double beds & a pullout sofa.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from elevator. Foot traffic and people returning from bars after midnight can be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieLover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are so happy that your getaway was would you were hoping for! We are planning a renovation for the fall for the entire hotel that I hope will fix the issues you saw while at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay and if you need anything please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was one of the best Hotels I've ever Been to! Great View, beautiful Place I loved it! The water is blue and the sands are white. The Service was great and the amenities are amazing. I'm Coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IshYah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at Pensacola Beach. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass along to the staff the positive comments about them. We hope to see you in the future and if you need anything please feel free to contact me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed their Feb 17, 2014 thru Feb 22, 2014. We stayed at a Comfort Inn on our way down their and back. I must say my daughter liked the beds in the Springhill Suites Hotel so much better. The staff was very friendly. I was impressed at how clean the pools and the grounds of the hotel were. We are already planning our next vacation for 2015 and will be booking your hotel. The hotel was full for part of this trip and you wouldn't have known it. It was so quiet. We really enjoyed the beautiful beach. We have taken many vacations to Florida and this was our first time to Pensacola Beach and it won't be our last. We were visiting from Peoria, Illinois

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment and we appreciate you adding your experience. We look forward to seeing you all again in 2015. We are scheduled to be renovated this fall so you will get to see those changes. Thank you again and in the future please feel free to contact us with any questions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my family prefer staying in Marriott brand hotels but for the first time we switched to Hilton. We booked Spring Hill Suits for four nights but stayed only one. It was the most unpleasant stay I've ever had. The rooms were really old and dirty. Every piece of furniture and carpet had stains. Also, our room smelled really bad. My seven years old son asked me "who puked here". The view was pretty bad too - a little of Gulf view and private houses yards.
We went for a walk and stopped at Hampton Inn. Not only they gave us Gulf view room, but charged us $35 less than Spring Hill Suits. Hampton Inn - $104.99, Spring Hill Suits - $139.99.
Breakfast was similar at both places but Hampton Inn had more fruit.
Staff at Spring Hill Suits was friendly and helpfull, but there was nothing they could of said or done to make me stay at that hotel...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lida54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm sorry the we fell below your expectations. We realize that we are due for a renovation and are currently set to begin in the fall. Please feel free to contact me at 850-932-6000 so that we can discuss your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at SpringHill Suites. We have six children and very rarely find hotels with adjoining rooms - we were very pleased that this particular hotel offered that feature. It certainly helped to make our stay more enjoyable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We liked the location and the close proximity to the beach was fantastic. We were able to rent beach chairs for a very reasonable price. The heated pool was very nice, we didn't venture into the non-heated pools because it wasn't that warm yet. The rooms were just your standard room with a fridge and microwave. My only complaint, and this is very minor, is that both my husband and myself had difficulty connecting to the Wi-Fi. Overall a very nice stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and chose not to stay in rooms that faced the Gulf. We could still see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamTrav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay at Pensacola Beach.Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are set to upgrade our hotel after the summer season and part of that will include updating the Wi-Fi to become faster. Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance. Again thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February for a short weekend trip for Valentines Day. We had a gulf front room on the second floor and were amazed by the view. The hotel was clean and spacious (our room was a little awkwardly laid out though with lots of unused floor space, the bed was next to the door with the couch next to the large windows...) and the staff was friendly and helpful in giving restaurant suggestions.

It was relatively chilly still for the weekend, but even though we were told the hotel was completely booked, it didn't feel crowded. The hotel seems like one of the smaller ones on the island, which I prefer. The beach was just steps outside our room and we were within easy walking distance to the boardwalk. There are also a few shops and cafes right across the street. It was far enough away though that the beach crowds stayed down from us.

On the negative side, I was a little disappointed by how outdated the room was for the price. We had old CRT style televisions which squealed with a high pitched noise and the carpet looked like it needed replaced. I was also disappointed by the cheap white plastic chairs on the porch, for the price I was excepting something a little nicer. But, on the bright side--the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette prefect, and the towels were huge compared to normal hotel towels which was an awesome surprise!

Overall, the location, view, and staff were fantastic, it was just the room itself that left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,023 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
Address: 24 Via De Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach offers a perfect location for trip to Florida. Our hotel in Pensacola Beach sits right on the water! Dip your toes into the sand or ocean, and savor the salt-filled air as you delight in a stay that includes easy access to all of the top attractions in Pensacola Beach. Everything is close here: sun and surf, and popular destinations like the Pensacola Bay Center and Fort Pickens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing