We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location = great! Staff = great+; Hotel itself = not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This beachfront hotel is definitely showing its age (except in the newly refurbished lobby). Our room came at a premium price and had a premium view, but was definitely not up to premium standards. It was perfectly adequate, but disappointing in terms of cost and quality. The mattress on the fold-out couch (where I slept) was disgusting -- had a hole in the side and stains, etc. The room was cramped (as was the bathroom) and really worn - badly in need of updating and had a very musty smell. The A/C unit was very loud all night long. That being said, the front desk staff very nearly made up for my disappointment in the room - I have seldom run across nicer hotel folks. And, I can see where this would be a great location for families with children - easy beach access and three nice, clean pools. Once this hotel has its planned facelift, it will be just fine. For the moment, though, don't go expecting luxury for the luxury price you pay.

Room Tip: The oceanfront room has a great view and easy access to the pools and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolinaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing at the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your standards. We are due for a full renovation this fall that will fix the issues you stated in your comment. I will pass along the nice comments to the front desk staff. They love to hear when their great customer service is noticed. Please let me know if I can be of any help in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 5 nights there and found it to be located within walking distance, less than a mile, of many places offering water sports and a variety of great places to eat. The hotel is located a few yards from a public beach on the Gulf. Although the outside of the building was showing signs of wear, the inside was well maintained and clean. The pool area was great. The price was about what one should expect to pay in a resort area. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: we wanted a room with a view of the Gulf and found the room with a pool view also had a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a comment about the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and are also happy you had time to explore the island. We love to hear the great comments about the staff. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first trip back to Pensacola in several years. We selected the Springhill Suites for its location. This is a great hotel for families. A breakfast is provided every morning, and the staff works very hard to keep the breakfast bar well stocked with fresh food. The entire hotel staff also works very hard to keep this hotel clean. A difficult task when you consider how many pairs of feet enter the hotel every day loaded with beach sand. Finally, the staff at the front desk are very pleasant and engaging. This property is a great example for the Marriott chain - kudos to its hard working and motivated staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeloShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for coming back to stay at the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach we love when we have repeat guest! It is always nice to hear that our staff made an impression on you! I will pass along all the positive comments they will appreciate it! Please feel free to contact me in the future if you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. I had been hoping for a price break for last-minute stays but no such luck. We wanted an oceanview room with a balcony and paid the big bucks for it. Other SpringHill Suites we have been to are much more modern, with contemporary decor and dividers - this is not that. As others have said, this has an older, very traditional hotel feel to it and is showing its age. Regardless, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the front desk was responsive. The hot breakfast options were what you'd expect- powdered eggs, biscuits, etc. The rest of the breakfast was pleasantly extensive, including granola and yogurt, and agave syrup for the oatmeal. Wireless internet was good and free. The lobby and pool area were large enough that the kids (everywhere) didn't get in our way too much. The real star is the beach accessibility - can't beat walking out to the ocean, but beware the beach chairs and umbrellas have to be separately rented for $34/day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your weekend stay at the SpringHill Suites on Pensacola Beach. Most of our guest favorite part about our location is the beach we think it's beautiful too! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a older hotel but very well kept. The Gulf front room was awesome. The pool bar is fun and the bartenders were very interesting and friendly. It's more like a small resort since they have a small poolside food shop with excellent food right next to the poolside bar. We had a great time here. We stopped here for a few days on our way to St. George Island. It's definitely geared toward families with children.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for Gulf Front, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach. We are glad you enjoyed the Tiki Bar and I will pass along the nice comments to the bartenders, they will enjoy hearing it. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I spent five nights at the SpringHill Suites. We had stayed at this hotel the previous year for vacation and liked the location and offerings. This hotel continues to be very nice. We occupied probably the best room in the house this time, a suite on the top fifth floor with views of the beach and rear bay from our balcony. The room was very nice but smaller than I anticipated for the cost. The carpeting was showing wear with a couple places where it was coming up. The only other possible complaint was the AC unit. It was either too stuffy or too cold in the room; very difficult to regulate. Everything else was very nice. We especially like the location of the hotel and the breakfast offerings which continue to set it apart from other hotels. The boardwalk is walkable but the hotel is out of the main traffic areas. The Memorial Day weekend was very busy and the hotel made sure that all registered guests were the only ones taking up parking spaces which was nice as we arrived back late several times. The employees are very friendly, especially the reception desk staff members.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you again next year as well. Our staff works hard to provide the great service you mentioned and are always happy to hear positive comments from the guest. This fall we are scheduled for a renovation which will address the carpet and many other things in the rooms and throughout the hotel. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 6 days here, checking in on Memorial Day. We stayed on points in a Gulf/pool view room, and I was a little concerned based on some previous reviews, so I wanted to add my experience. This was our first visit to the Panhandle-area, though we did spend a couple of days in Destin right before arriving in Pensacola Beach. Even though the hotel is slated for renovations in the fall, it is fine now - a little worn in some places, but not so bad that I found it too distracting. The common areas on the 1st floor are very nice and more recently updated, the breakfast is nicer than most in this hotel class, and the pools are very nice - and chemically checked throughout the day. Our room was literally 2nd floor above the bar and we almost moved, but had already waited for it (lots of check-outs on Mem. Day) and we never heard a thing. The balconies are nice for drying towels and storing sandy items and the room set up is great for young families. We usually stay in 1 or 2 BR suites (Residence Inn, etc.) but couldn't find a similar property w/points directly on the beach, and this worked fine. The hotel is the last before the nice houses, which makes the beach less crowded, too. Pensacola Beach in general doesn't have as much to do as Destin, but we enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere, the beach, pool and dinners at the Grand Marilin, Peg Leg Pete's, and Flounder's was ok. Skip Crab's - We Got 'Em!

Room Tip: Gulf view is nice. Don't worry about being near the bar - the patio glass/doors totally block t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbt1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, Pensacola Beach doesn't have quite the amount of attractions as Destin. We are happy, however, that we were able to provide a nice laid back place for you and your family to enjoy our beautiful white sand beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,384 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,778 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach

Address: 24 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £128 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach offers a perfect location for trip to Florida. Our hotel in Pensacola Beach sits right on the water! Dip your toes into the sand or ocean, and savor the salt-filled air as you delight in a stay that includes easy access to all of the top attractions in Pensacola Beach. Everything is close here: sun and surf, and popular destinations like the Pensacola Bay Center and Fort Pickens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing