We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependably Nice - Great BEACH Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The rooms are nicely appointed, sizable and have fantastic views of the white, sandy beach and emerald waters. This beach is excellent for just strolling out to the pier and finding dinner on foot after a long day. The staff is very helpful in answering questions as well as proactive suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

So glad you had a great time with us on your recent visit. I especially enjoyed your comments about our staff members being so helpful with your questions about the hotel and area. Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,643 - 1,649 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

We spent the weekend at the Hilton Pensacola Beach and it wasn't bad. The room definitely showed some wear - paint peeling around the window, slow drain in the bathtub - but overall, it was okay. It is an ideal location for the beach, although it was too cold that weekend for us to venture out too much. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgiovingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for such a great review on your recent stay with us, I would like to know more about your room, you may contact me at gina.dudley@hilton.com. Come back very soon when it is a little warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I found the hotel clean and the environment welcoming. The staff was very friendly and eager to serve. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definately stay at this Hilton again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Wow, all 5's, thank you very much for the great review. I do hope you come back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a great hotel on the beach. Everyone is friendly, parking is free and easy to get too. The rooms facing the beach offer great views. I was there in the winter time, but will return in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for the great room with ALL 5's!!!! Please do come back and see us again when it warms up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We've stayed at the Hilton Pensacola Beach on different occasions on times of year and no matter what, this hotel simply delivers a truly wonderful experience. Set directly on the gulf, the views from sunrise to sunset and when the moon is bright is unlike anything you will encounter. Your vista takes your eyes to wander what lies beyond the horizon of the gulf and the watercolor skies that get painted as the sun sets changes the color of the sand from brilliant white to rays of lavender and orange. The staff create a true coastal experience and are extremely hospitable, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area and the right things to do based off your request. Whether you are a business traveler, a couple, or a family, this hotel can provide the perfect room. We stayed in both suites and in their two and three bedroom at different times and each are wonderful. The decor is bright and cheery with balconies that bring the outside in. Plus the room service and the restaurant / bar provide some of the best dining you will find on the island. And you get a true starbucks coffee experience in their Butler Pantry, another big plus.

Room Tip: Go for the two and three bedrooms for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel!! You are correct when you say, the view is fabulous. I will pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage team, so glad to see you enjoyed the meals here, especially when there are so many other places on the island to go. Come back very soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Perfect location in the center of the beach. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Room was very nice with great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful, can't say enough good things about his hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orkin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Very glad we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us, especially about our team members, I think we have the best!!!! Hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

There's nothing really bad to say about the hotel other then the room lacked toilet paper and was missing a TV remote and had left over garbage in the trash can, but this was rectified immediately. Overall a good experience and great location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

So happy to see you enjoyed yourself here, will have to look into your room arrival. Feel free to contact me further at gina.dudley@hilton.com. Hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £101 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing