We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, beautiful part of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Pensacola Beach was actually pretty booked up due to Spring Break, however the price of the hotel was not unreasonable. I was on the third floor in the main part of the hotel overlooking the front of the hotel - you cannot complain about the view. The room was very clean and efficient and I have no complaints. Lots of clean towels and complimentary shampoo etc. as well as an in-room drinks makers with *lots* of choice (which is surprisingly quite rare). The bed was very comfortable and I would say my only complaint with the room was the AC unit was noisy and it probably needs some kind of wind deflector installing on it on the outside of the building.

There were WiFi issues when I arrived, which prevented me from doing some urgent work; it was a slight inconvenience but the hotel were great and I ran in to a tech in the elevator who swung past my room, by which time the issue had been resolved. I got complimentary WiFi during my stay, by accident I think, as my computer remembered his WiFi complimentary code.

The only facilities in the hotel I used was the bar - I had a drink but decided to skip food as it was heavy on the seafood (expected, given the part of the world) and I have limited palate due to allergies, I took myself next door to a sports diner, which I have previously frequented for more traditional American-fare.

I also used the Starbucks bar...coffee is coffee right?

My only complaint, and frankly, I feel a really moaner saying this - there are two elevators in the main lobby and goodness me, they are SLOW. Terribly slow.

All in all, it is my hotel of choice in Pensacola and the second time I have stayed there. Would definitely stay there again, even if I was not on business travel.

Room Tip: The lower down floors mean it is probably easier to walk to your room, given the elevators are extre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the great review of our facilities!!! So glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Hope to see you back very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Despite the devastating storms, everyone here is in welcoming and upbeat mood. Chelsey at check-in is tremendous. Speaks highly of the community that even in adversity, their spirit is unwavering. Glad we came.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for such a great review during some trying times with the weather. I noticed your comment about Chelsey, I will make sure she see's it. Come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a great experience at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We were greeted by Chelsey at the front desk and she was very pleasant and allowed us to check into the hotel early. Louis brought our bags to our room, filled our ice bucket and said to call him if we needed anything. The beach was fantastic and when we were ready for a cocktail we were greeted by two great bartenders that offered suggestions and made great drinks. The room was very clean and the ocean view and balcony are great. Although we didn't eat in, they had food available and a snack bar. The only suggestion I have is to have music by the pool. All in all, it was a great experience. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGIOELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent "Great Experience"!!! I noticed your comments about Chelsey and Louis and will make sure they read it over. So glad you enjoyed our hotel and services. Come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms were very clean with all the amnesties of home. Great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Located within walking distance of many eating establishments. There is plenty to do both inside and out. Their pool is very clean and you can workout while you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

You are correct about our beaches and hotel. Everything is close by and convenient to the hotel. Thanks for visiting, do come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel and great location. The hotel is within walking distance to many great restaurants and plenty shopping on the boardwalk. Check in was very quick and easy. The pool was also amazing. I was there for a meeting and the conference rooms worked great and the service was excellent.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

So very happy to see you enjoyed yourself during your visit, especially since you were here for a meeting. I hope you had time to visit our beach to relax. Come back very soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is always my hotel of choice. I have stayed here many times, for weddings, conferences, and just pleasure. They are always my 1st and only choice of hotels along Pensacola Beach. It always starts with great parking (a covered garage), then the wonderful desk staff. Chelsey was quick and helpful from the moment I arrived this trip. Our company is holding a conference this week, and she was quick with my room keys, and helpful on the meeting room location. The rooms are spacious, which is neither here or there as my free time will be spent on the worlds most beautiful beaches. The ease of access to the beach and pools is a plus, along with a great bar and restaurant to boot. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the great comment " Best Hotel on Pensacola Beach"!!!! Very happy to see you enjoyed yourselves while here, especially during your meeting. I noticed your comment about Chelsey, and will make sure see reads your comments. Come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we had great service. Grant met us at the car. After a 12 hr trip with kids, I was reluctant to have him help because everything was a mess. He was gracious. He helped get the luggage situated while I dug the kids out from the water bottles. We stayed in the large tower. The room was very clean and cooled nicely. Each room was up to Hilton standards. It was a little chilly during the week, but the kids were happy at the beach. I don't know if the pool was heated, but it was chilly. I appreciated that staff would walk by often to make sure the area was clean. A large number of people congregated at the hot tub. One evening the kids were sitting along the edge of the hot tub and a group (maybe early 20's) came in. Their language was pretty rough. One of the staff politely reminded them of their language. I was grateful, as this is a family facility.

I appreciated that the staff were very polite to my children. They gave them Easter Candy and asked how they were. It's a small thing, but it makes them more comfortable being in a different environment.

Our rooms were cleaned very well. I might mention that a 3 bedroom room might warrant more than one shampoo/ conditioner/ or lotion in the bathroom. The cleaning staff were very thorough. There was one day we didn't need our room serviced. We did get a call later verifying this was correct and to make sure we didn't need anything. It's a small thing, but does show the staff is thorough.

I used the exercise room. I was pleased with the treadmill. It was clean and in good condition. I used the weights, also in great condition.

Look forward to staying again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

WOW, thank you for such and great review. So happy Grant took great care of you and will make sure he see's your comments. Come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
949 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £104 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing