We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be Great ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
259 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Could Be Great ...”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hilton Pensacola Beach has a great location and pool and beach amenities. The staff is uniformly nice and accomodating. The breakfast food outstanding and the outside bar drinks well done.

So why isn't the experience better? Their appears to be - and perhaps in housekeeping and grounds just a little lack of attention to detail and sense of the place being timeworn and just some foolish policies.
The towels are thin - and our first set were threadbare - I tossed them in the trash - but they should never have left the dryer. There were clothes in the bathroom drawers (they are probably still there room 1132).
Policy wise they make you sign out these rather flimsy beach towels. However the place to return them closes at 5 - so if you have them after five you've got to take your bathing suit self up to the front desk to return them - really Hilton this is the best you can come up with?
The toilet paper may be the cheapest I have ever seen - really below Hilton Standards.
Finally if you are in the pool and really look at things you will see that it could be a lot nicer.

Room Tip: Get into the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear jackson55555,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your feedback allows us to make changes to how we operate and how we service our Guests. I apologize that our housekeeping and our pool experience were not to your satisaction. I will certainly look into these matters.
We look forward to your next visit; meanwhile, please take care.
Sincerely,
Gina O. Dudley, General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,173
    468
    234
    139
    109
See reviews for
803
535
51
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I can't say enough about the staff. They are friendly and extremely accommodating in every way. I misplaced my wallet someplace on the hotel property. When I realized it was missing, the staff assured me it would be located. With genuine concern they searched, rescued and delivered it to me within 24 hours, not a penny missing and then they issued two complimentary breakfast vouchers (even though I was the one at fault!) I didn't use the breakfast vouchers, but I am so grateful to all the staff for the way I was treated during a very stressful situation.

Room Tip: The upgrade to an ocean front room is well worth it. We loved the large balcony with table and four...
See more room tips
Green Features: I applaud this hotel for supporting environmental sustainability practices.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
So happy to hear that we found your wallet and got it back to you. Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and especially mentioning our sustainability efforts. Come back very soon for another visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro East St. Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Made a last minute booking @ Pensacola Beach Hilton for an overnight stay. Reservations were easy & staff friendly. Upon arrival we were kindly greeted by Ivan with the utmost professionalism & welcoming demeanor. Our room was well appointed as we have come to expect from Hilton properties. Although we could not get a gulf view, we are more than happy with the bay view. Thanks for another great experience. We have no complaints.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kastfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
What a fabulous review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear we lived up to your expectations. Please come back very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Views from balcony were fantastic! Room was spacious and well-equipped. Hotel was perfect, inside and outside. Staff was friendly and helpful. GREAT location to all activities. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
"Eye Popping"!!! Is correct!!!! Sounds like you were in our Tower 2 rooms which have a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. Very glad you enjoyed yourselves here and hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Although our spring vacation was cut a bit short, due to a disastrous storm, our stay at Hilton Pensacola Beach was superb! From checking in with Lawson, to sadly departing with Johnetta, the staff is impeccable. Lawson unbelievably acknowledged us, (by name), each time we passed the front desk. Johnetta, managed to find us an ocean-view room in no-time. No matter the employee, everyone we came in contact with appeared to be thrilled we were there.
Our guest room was exemplary, (not always typical of a beach front hotel). The room attendants were both friendly and efficient.
The pool area - just beautiful! Not a crazy waterpark feel - but just enough for both adults and children to enjoy - and of course, the outdoor beach bar, cool and convenient!
We're already looking forward to our next visit - hope to see the same, friendly faces!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I noticed your comments on Lawson and Johnetta and will make sure they both see them. Come back very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Pensacola Beach was actually pretty booked up due to Spring Break, however the price of the hotel was not unreasonable. I was on the third floor in the main part of the hotel overlooking the front of the hotel - you cannot complain about the view. The room was very clean and efficient and I have no complaints. Lots of clean towels and complimentary shampoo etc. as well as an in-room drinks makers with *lots* of choice (which is surprisingly quite rare). The bed was very comfortable and I would say my only complaint with the room was the AC unit was noisy and it probably needs some kind of wind deflector installing on it on the outside of the building.

There were WiFi issues when I arrived, which prevented me from doing some urgent work; it was a slight inconvenience but the hotel were great and I ran in to a tech in the elevator who swung past my room, by which time the issue had been resolved. I got complimentary WiFi during my stay, by accident I think, as my computer remembered his WiFi complimentary code.

The only facilities in the hotel I used was the bar - I had a drink but decided to skip food as it was heavy on the seafood (expected, given the part of the world) and I have limited palate due to allergies, I took myself next door to a sports diner, which I have previously frequented for more traditional American-fare.

I also used the Starbucks bar...coffee is coffee right?

My only complaint, and frankly, I feel a really moaner saying this - there are two elevators in the main lobby and goodness me, they are SLOW. Terribly slow.

All in all, it is my hotel of choice in Pensacola and the second time I have stayed there. Would definitely stay there again, even if I was not on business travel.

Room Tip: The lower down floors mean it is probably easier to walk to your room, given the elevators are extre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEnglishOn172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of our facilities!!! So glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Hope to see you back very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Despite the devastating storms, everyone here is in welcoming and upbeat mood. Chelsey at check-in is tremendous. Speaks highly of the community that even in adversity, their spirit is unwavering. Glad we came.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for such a great review during some trying times with the weather. I noticed your comment about Chelsey, I will make sure she see's it. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,136 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing