We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The location couldn't be better for restaurants and things to do. The room is very spacious and the hotel has lots of options (kiddie pool, outdoor and indoor pool, fitness center, etc). It's very clean and great staff! Sara helped us check in and we decided to pay to upgrade our view and she was great to tell us about the options and get us on the way quickly! Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit. I noticed the mention of Sara and will make sure she reviews your comments. Happy to see you had a great time with us and hope you will be back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    475
    236
    141
    111
See reviews for
820
548
52
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a great location for walking to restaurants and shopping around town. We were disappointed when we arrived for our honeymoon and they had given us a queen bed when we reserved a king. We spoke to Ivan the manager and he way over corrected the problem. we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 16th floor with full kitchen and 3 bed rooms and wrap around balcony for no extra charge. The view from there was amazing, we could see sharks and dolphins from our balcony when the water was really clear. They had a nice pool and a restaurant in the hotel. We didn't eat there because I am vegetarian and it was mostly seafood options but it looked like a nice place. The suite was nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Some of the kitchen cooking pans had left over food burned in the bottom but I always prefer to wash that kind of stuff before I use it anyways. The suite was much nicer than the original room they put us in so I suggest going with the suite unless you want just a basic room and bathroom. The staff was nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Very glad we turned you around on the room type, I did notice Ivan helped you and did a fine job in making things right for your honeymoon. Come back to see us on your anniversary!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. We stayed here for the second time and will return again. Ivan at the front desk was very helpful in checking us in and making sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing us back with a great review, I notice your comment about Ivan at the front desk, will make sure he see's your comment. Hurry back for another visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall we were very pleased with everything. Pensacola is a great place to visit. Not so commercialized as other Florida beach towns. The food in the hotel was a bit overpriced for the quality but thats to be expected. The room was awesome overlooking the ocean. Peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
So happy to see you enjoyed yourselves here on Pensacola Beach. Thank you for spending time to fill out a survey, hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is not only beautiful it has a wonderful staff. I was treated like I was a very special guest from the time I valet parked my car with Matt all the way through checkout the next day. i will for sure stay there again when I am in the Pensacola area. Next time i would like to make it a vacation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review of your stay here with us, I noticed your mention of Matt our bellman. He does a great job taking care of our guest. I will make sure he see's your comment. Hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall, this was an excellent experience for me and my family. The location is ideal. The hotel was clean and fresh across the board. Our reception was quick, easy and friendly, especially the bell service. We have a one-year-old and three-year-old who loved the pool area (So did we!). Access to the beach was convenient and our view from the beach-side room was awesome. This would have been a stellar experience except for a few disappointments, specifically the quality of the Internet service and some staff and service issues with the hotel restaurant...small wrinkles in an otherwise great vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Very happy to see you enjoyed yourselves here on your visit. I did not some of your comments about our restaurant, if you would like to reach out to me so I may know more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Beach views, and friendly customer service. Cons: my wife found hair on our pillows, but other than that the room was clean, another issue we had was that we went to breakfast at around 7am came back to our room around 8am and they were already cleaning it OMG! we hadn't even taken our shower, the elevators were old and slow, Pros Great views higher floors are the best, friendly customer service and the food was Great!

Room Tip: Beach view Higher floors is the way to go
See more room tips
Green Features: Great customer service most everyone was friendly. the restaurant was the "best" Great food and very friendly
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit with us. Very sorry to see you had issues with the linen upon check-in. Glad to see you enjoyed our restaurant and service and the great views. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing