We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Resort!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is awesome. The hotel is very nice and clean with great amenities. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was the perfect size for my family of 4. My kids loved the kiddie pool. There is also a regular pool and an outdoor bar. The location is excellent with direct access to the beach and to restaurants. Parking was free, however is you get in late a night you may have trouble finding a parking space in the deck. The staff was awesome. It's like the entire staff from the front desk to the clean up crews went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The concierge gave me recommendations and coupons to local spots. Overall, I would say this is probably the best resort in Pensacola. Details are important to me and they exceeded all of my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Wow, what a great review for your recent visit. Very happy to see you had a memorable experience. Hope to see your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    478
    239
    145
    112
See reviews for
835
549
52
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is my first bad review…...We left the Hilton feeling that they just weren't prepared for its guests. We were there in the middle of the week in June and seemed like they kept running out of things. Getting fresh towels, new glasses or plastic cups was an issue. Beach towels weren't available a few times (we just wanted fresh ones each day not multiple towels every day). Our coffee maker didn't work so they brought another one that was broken and the guy didn't know what he was doing (he spilled stuff on the floor and just left it there - it was really odd). Finally on the 3rd try we got another coffee maker that worked. It seemed like the hotel cared I guess but just a poorly ran hotel. We won't be back. :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauralynnparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please contact me directly so I may know more about your experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, GA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just returned home from 5 days at this property. The staff is AWESOME! We have never felt so pampered and relaxed. We highly recommend the Bed & Breakfast option when booking. The breakfast was high quality and stayed available until 11 a.m. The beach was beautiful. The concierge made great suggestions - We tried Flounders, The Grand Marlin, McGuire's (in Pensacola) & Peg Leg Pete's. Everyone at this property went out of their way to make our stay memorable and relaxing. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the original tower. We were on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
So happy to read your review of our hotel during your recent visit to our hotel. I was very happy to see our staff members went out of the way to make you feel at home. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Currently staying at the Hilton for the 4th of July weekend. The hotel partners with a company, Lazy Days, which litters the entire waterfront with chairs and umbrellas. There is absolutely no room for you to set up your own tent or umbrella should you be a beach regular. Oh, and don't try to reserve spot on the beach the night prior. The friendly staff at Lazy Days will move it so they can rent their stuff. The management staff at the Hilton did nothing to compensate us for the inconvenience. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnathantravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to our hotel. I did notice your comments about the beach staff. I apologize for the experiences you had with them and have asked to have a meeting with them, as they are not part of our facility but are contracted with the county. If you would like to speak more on this, please contact me directly. I hope you will consider coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are enjoying our stay at the hotel. As always, they deliver! My room, bed, amenities, food, and beach and pool services are great! Enjoying our 4th of July experience! Don't have to go anywhere! They have enough to keep me satisfied!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UFORich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of your stay here with us!!! It looks like you are still here, and still enjoying the great weather we are having over the July 4th weekend. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Diasappointed. Room did not get cleaned 2 days. Had to call housekeeping to clean. Pool personnel had too many rules. Pool umbrellas folded up early "due to wind." There was a mild breeze and it had been breezier earlier in the week. Felt like we were disturbing some hotel personnel. Staff seemed under duress. Not a pleasant vacation. I've never had a negative experience at a Hilton until now.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I apologize for your experience and would like to know more. Please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front property and we were both quite happy with the accommodations. Everything from the reservations (kudos to Nick there) and Danielle at the counter were flawless. I was very impressed with the service of all the staff and they seemed attentive to my every need. If you have some special needs to attend to it was my experience that they will quickly fulfill them.

The lobby is a busy one with a gift shop, Starbucks and an Asian Fusion restaurant attached. The breakfast buffet is very comprehensive and in my opinion able to satisfy anyone's breakfast desires. The grounds are clean, the pool large and very family oriented. I think if you are looking for a beach front property in Pensacola you can't go wrong with the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rharris60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit. I was very happy to see your mentions of our team members Daniela and Nick. Will make sure they read your comments. Hope to see you back very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing