We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season, Junior Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Picayune, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Off season, Junior Suite”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We make several trips to Pensacola each year and the Hilton is one of our favorite places to stay. If you can get a good rate in the Junior Suites you won't be disappointed. The beach view from the balcony is amazing (especially the sunset) and the angle of the room allows for a view of the beach and bay areas. A small kitchenette and living room make for a comfy stay inside if you don't want to venture out to the normal tourist areas.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit with us. I was happy to see you enjoyed our room with the great views. Hope to see you back very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    475
    236
    141
    111
See reviews for
820
548
52
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I will be brief. Hotel did not acknowledge my diamond status, room I reserved was not what I got, did not service my room, took 40 minutes to get towels after reporting this to front desk, elevators smells like a football locker room. black marks on floor all weekend, smears on glass of elevators, room service trays left near elevators for an entire day and night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Jedediah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
My apologies we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. I would like to know more if you would like to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had 2 bedroom on high floor in the tower... great view of the beach and the pool... we had a great time and would go back.... the covered parking garage and able to walk to everything all help...the girls that run drinks at the pool will spoil you..

Green Features: hiltons all do great job to help recycle and stop waste...
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the great review while staying here with us. Happy to see you had a great time with us and took advantage of the area. Do come back very soon for another visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

great location for beach access. The beach is nice. The hotel pool is great. We had great service by the pool. Very comfy lounge chairs with cushions and umbrellas. We also rented an umbrella and chairs on the beach for $30 for the day. i thought that was pretty reasonable. They set them out early so if you want one in front either reserve it the day before or get out by there by 8:30am.
The lower rating is for the bedding. We had a feather comforter that had a large hole in it. We did not discover this until the next morning when feather were everywhere and our allergies were activated. I believe the hole was sizable enough for the maids to easily notice. The hotel was booked that week, but I still think for the amount they are charging they should have enough proper bedding for each room.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are awesome with balcony too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay. I am glad to see you had a good time with us, but apologize about the comforter issue. I would like to know more if you would like to contact me directly. Hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a great location to the beach, activities, and restaurants. The facility has everything you need for a beach vacation and the suite rooms are set up great for families with kids, if needed. Housekeeping could improve and towel service is lacking in rooms and at the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for filling out a survey on your stay with us, I apologize you had towel issues while you were here. I would like to know more about these issues, if you would like to contact me directly. Hope to see you back very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We got here like at 3:00 check in was very fast the room was well set up we had and AMAZING view from our balcony I didn't like the food but my youngest daughter loved it! After that we relaxed and then we went to the beach the ocean was brown but that was ok. we then went to the pool It was very warm my family loved it also the stay here was amazing!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maribel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review of your recent stay. Happy to see you took advantage of some of the great weather here recently. Hope to see you back very soon for another vistor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Rented a 3-room condo along with other family who rented another 3-room condo and another room. Needed the condo for kitchen facilities. Were advised as we were on the way to the hotel that the refrigerator was not working but they'd give us a big ice chest, and would bring in a new refrigerator late that night or next day. Hotel is at a great location, on the beach, and within walking distance of retail/restaurants, and the condo was roomy enough for our group of six adults (2 bathrooms, a washer/dryer). But our condo was VERY worn, the sofa so stained we had to cover it with extra bed linens (really, Hilton? That up to your standards?). Of course, the fridge replacement didn't happen (they wanted us to believe they were going to get a new refrigerator delivered on a Sunday). So they eventually moved us (6 guests' worth of luggage, and a week's worth of food) to another 3-room condo, and they had the gall to rush the move because the new guests were waiting to check in (and didn't care if the refrigerator worked). The new condo was nicer, thankfully (no need for a sheet on the sofa), and the fridge worked! However, we soon learned that the showers sputtered, shut off randomly, and sometimes failed to get warm. A parade of maintenance men came and went, with mixed success. And throughout this ordeal, it became clear that the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing or had done, necessitating a lot of re-explaining. Also, the air conditioner in the other 3-room condo failed to cool one of the rooms, and the maintenance man explained that, yeah, that's a problem in the rooms on that side of the building. Obviously, not the vacation we had hoped for but we managed to have fun nonetheless. The hotel did discount some of the stay, to its credit. And the bellhops (who we saw a lot of) and the beach umbrella/chair guys were friendly and helpful (although they snatch up those umbrellas and chairs at 5 p.m. sharp!).

Room Tip: Steer clear of 1544.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit with us. I am sorry to learn about the issues you experienced here, and must apologize for the inconveniences. I would like to know more about your experiences, if you would care to make direct contact with me.

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing