We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food hidden between garbage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wine Bar is a Bistro located on the Pensacola Beach Boardwalk. It is considered an oasis to locals and vacationers alike. The Wine Bar is home to a sharp and polite staff as well as an ever expanding menu. We use all fresh produce and proteins along with some local ingredients. It is also home to one of the largest wine by the glass lists in the area as well as a huge selection of over 100 different wines in the retail area that we would be happy to open for you to enjoy here or help you carry to your car to enjoy later.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food hidden between garbage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with great wine selection hidden behind after beach burger joints...entrees were awesome! Soup of the day and the fish special were above the standard.

Helpful?
Thank Emiliaporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
“The gem of the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing service! Kenzie was the best. Then we came back and tried dinner and it was absolutely the best!!!!! Highly recommend this place!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sandyandherpoodkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“FANTASTIC SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have never left THE WINE BAR unhappy or hungry! The wine selections are top of the line and they have about every taste imaginable. the food was EXCELLENT and the service was great. The best part is we could just sit and relax and we are never rushed out like in most places......
KEEP IT UP .......YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB AND I WILL ALWAYS GO THERE AND TAKE MY OUT OF TOWN GUESTS AS WELL.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast service ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a reasonable establishment with so-so food and service on a normal day but on this visit with a group of a dozen people everything that could go wrong did go wrong. The service was worst possible and there was not even an apology for their poor service or poor quality of food. There was at least an hour between first person and last person being served main item in a breakfast that lasted over two hours and some of the people had to leave before others would get food. Do not go here unless it is an off day and you have lots of time on hand.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DIS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

First time here and we had the best time! Great happy hour and amazing cheese board. The manager was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bngates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing