We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not concerned with customer service AT ALL- local review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pensacola Beach RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Made reservations for the mardi gras season as our parades wrap up on Pensacola beach . Upon check in we were placed in a spot not designed for a fifth wheel ( I told them upon making reservation it was this type of camper gave them the entire length of camper + pull vehicle ) with all hooks ups on opposite sides so they were at our front door, when I was emailed about extra vehicle parking I replied saying we would have two on site - I paid $45.00 for extra parking on top of the $300+ for the weekend parked at club house area for 2 days, upon coming back to park early Sunday I was questioned if I was a paying guest and told I would have to park elsewhere so their employees could park at club house(her words)
I then moved my truck to area I was directed to park at, as I was walking back to camp site I was stopped and asked again, I said I was a guest had paid for extra parking , I was informed they are not in the extra parking business. At this point I told the person this had not been a good experience with the park, later a park employee came by and informed us the pull vehicle would need to be moved as part of the tires were on the grass. ( We had to park this way to get access to back of truck because of how the 5th wheel had to be parked) We were told the owner was funny about his grass and that was more important .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Djt621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Djt621,

Thank you for your review, we are always looking to improve and your review is definitely a huge help in doing so.

I'm very sorry you had such a hard time with parking. We are a very small park and are VERY limited in parking. It is a huge stress for any of our employees, especially during Mardi Gras. We try our hardest to reserve any extra parking for our guests, and like to ensure that only our guests are getting the benefits of being able to pay for extra parking on site, rather than somewhere down the road. However, we do have 72 sites, sometimes all having extra cars and can not accommodate that. We would love to have our own parking lot, but have structures on either side of us.

It get's a little hectic during Mardi Gras and can only assume that you were asked several times if you were staying at the park only as a security precaution. I'm very sorry that the woman you talked to wasn't very nice about it, and since last Mardi Gras we have completely changed staff due to complaints such as this one, so I do believe (and hope) that that will not be the case ever again.

Finally, like you said, our park owner is very concerned about the grass, however, when you were parking in the extra parking spots along the side of that park someone should have been there to park you and make sure you were not parking in the grass. I am only assuming that wasn't the case and no one came to help you. That was a mistake on our part, but again it was a big holiday for us.

The grass is not his number one concern about the park, but is concerned that having tire marks in the grass would not look too attractive.

However, the parking should have been handled MUCH better, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We have created a couple different procedures to make parking a lot more effective, not only for our guests, but for us as well.

I appreciate you taking the time out to write us a review, and do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well I'm a local, stayed here on Veteran's day weekend. The staff, facilities and location are great. Draw backs are price, space and no real beach area. Would be nice for a local discount in the winter months since the place was mostly empty....could help business. I did leave this feedback on their website but it wasn't posted by the mediator. I guess they only want to see the sunshine.

The big question is, would I stay here again....yes I would. Hope the review helps.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on waterfront .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Scott G,

Thank you for your review! We love seeing anything but the sunshine, how else would we correct our problems!

Since you have stayed we have added about 7 truck loads of white sand to create a beautiful white beach for your enjoyment. Complete with volleyball net and Lazy Days beach rentals!

As far as a local special, that is a VERY good idea! We just ran a local special and are trying to run specials for other states that we get a majority of our visitors from such as Louisiana and Texas. However, keep a look out and we may sneak another local special in for our winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Cons - it is located on the bay which would be fine if the beach was well kept and they had better access to the water. the sites are very close together. there is no security. the camp site has to be picked up nightly because they water the grass. they have a patio pad that is just big enough for the picnic table. they claim a store that doesnot exist. the contractor that is used to cut the grass does not care and spray grass all over everything and everyone. Pros - to stay on the Island it really is the best value. the pads are level and streets are good. the place is well maintained. the pool is small but good. the bay at this location is very clear and clean. alittle hard to access but good. the location is great - walking distance to the boardwalk, the beach and shops. operators are very helpful and supper nice. even with all the cons I will go back - I love the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldtimer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Oldtimer2013,

Thanks so much for your review!

Were sorry you had to move your things off the grass every night, it just gets very hot here and if we did not water it often we would have dead grass. As far as the beach, we have greatly improved its accessibility and appearance! We are very excited to inform you that since you have stayed we have added quite a few truck loads of white sand to make the beach look absolutely wonderful! You may now access it from either of the two beach access locations, or if you are in one of our premium site located on the beach you can walk right on to it! It is much better and were just as displeased with it as you were.

To address you security concerns, we actually have work campers who live in one of our sites and are here just about all of the time. We also have on site staff, and the owners live on site as well. So there is ALWAYS someone that works for us here on site and easily reachable by either calling our office number or pushing the after hours call button at the bottom of the clubhouse stairs.

We do have a semi existent store, as we are a rather new park, were slowly working on our store a little at a time. Were doing it this way so we can figure out our guests demands and needs. We did not want to stock our store right away with things people may not want or need. We are very sorry if this inconvenienced you in any way and do hope to have a fully functioning store VERY soon.

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is a brand new RV Resort and we found it to be extremely clean and close to everything. The price I found to be a little too steep considering there was no real beach access on site. They do have a beach Bay side that I guess you could swim in but it is lined with large rocks used as rip-rap. If you really want to swim you have to hoof it to the public beach a few blocks away. The website showed a huge Ferris Wheel next door, but upon arrival we noticed it was torn down. Our assigned spot was next to the busy main street so you have both vehicle and pedestrian traffic and noise to contend with during the day, but not so much at night. There doesn't appear to be any type of night time security as there is no front gate and anyone can walk or drive in right from the main road. There aren't many amenities for children, except for the pool and a small playground, but it's enough to keep them busy and entertained. We stayed 5 nights and we weren't disappointed in the Resort or the area. I would recommend staying here if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

RICHARD F,

Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to inform you that since your stay we have put quite a few loads of white sand on our beach to make it a little more accessible. If you were to stay in a premium site you can now walk right onto the beach.

As far as the Ferris Wheel, we are very upset that they relocated it. We loved it and did not know it was being moved. It wasn't doing well here apparently and they moved it to Atlanta. We are sorry that it is no longer here.

For your security concerns, no, we do not have a gate at our entrance. However, we do have work campers and onsite staff located on the park. Also, the park owners live on site. You can contact an onsite employee or work camper 24 hours a day by calling our office number or pushing the after hours button located at the bottom of our stairs. We also have security cameras placed all over our park.

I'm sorry that you were not happy in our standard site located along Via De Luna. However, we do give you the option of two other types of sites that are not standard and not along Via De Luna when making a reservation. When making your reservation you should have been asked if you wanted to be in a Premium site located on the beach, a deluxe site located in the middle of the park around the pool and our standard sites located along Via De Luna. We never pick a price range for a customer, so therefore that is the first question we ask so that we may begin the reservation. Our employee making your reservation must not have specified the location of each sites for you, I'm very sorry about that!

Once again, thanks so much for you review, we appreciate it and welcome any suggestions you may have for us! Hope to see you at the park again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Good:

Just spent an extended weekend at this park for my nephew's birthday. I was not excited at first because it wasn't on the beach & the "beach" at this park is not quite what I was expecting. However, by the end of the trip the place grew on me & I can recommend this park. This is a very nice, clean & well kept park. It's newer, so the palm trees are small & there is no shade. We stayed on site 14. There are 2 pedestals at each site so you hook up regardless of which way you pull in. Very well thought out! It's on the bay side "beach" so you have a really nice view. The sound water isn't pretty or anything I'd want to swim in, but my kids got in several times. They came out smelling kinda fishy. Be careful on the rocks because we had several kids with us cut their feet pretty badly. There is a small, clean pool pool area beside the clubhouse. My kids always want to swim after spending time at the beach. Another plus is that you can walk to souvenir shops & restaurants.

I think the price is a little high considering there is no ocean access on site, but you can walk across the street to public beaches with no problem. Really, the walk isn't much more than those staying on the gulf side. It's cheaper than $475 a night which is about what a condo across the street will run!

Things you need to know:

They do not fill propane & to get to any store for groceries, supplies or a medical facility you have to cross the toll booth & pay $1 every time you return to Pensacola Beach. The rv park turns on sprinklers during the night & warn you to move all of your stuff so it doesn't get wet. There is very little parking for the one vehicle you are allowed on your site. Do not let your vehicle wheels touch the grass or the owner will call you & tell you how many times you broke the rule. Our mistake :( & we apologize for not realizing.

A strange thing happened while we were there. There was an empty site next to us our first night & I was awoken at 4:30 am by loud talking & laughing. A random adult couple in a white Cadillac had decided to go parking in site 15. When I went outside they were standing in the drivers side door making out. I asked them to keep it down & go inside. Then they got in the car & drove away. They weren't even staying at this park! lol. I can say that has never happened to me before. Surely this is a rarity as this has never happened to us at any park before, but we've never stayed at a non-gated park before.

There are other rv places in the area, some are even cheaper, but they are a little bit more of a drive. Overall this is a nice park in a great area. It's worth a stay & you will enjoy yourselves! Walking distance to shops & food OR you can come with everything you need & never leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npittman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

npittman29,

Thanks so much for your great review! We're very sorry about the rocks on the beach, however, we have recently added quite a few loads of sand on the beach to make it a bit more accessible and better looking.

We are also sorry about our very limited parking on our site. We are racking our brain about how to get more parking on site as it is HUGE inconvenience for our guests and us as well. Also, we are very particular about or grass only because it was very costly to put it out here and it being so hot outside most of the time we HAVE to water it often. We also don't think tire marks in the grass would look too attractive! However, we don't expect everyone to know about our attention to detail when it comes to our grass, and are very sorry if we caused any inconvenience to you!

Thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review, and we hope to see you at the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just left PnsBeach RV and could not resist writing a review. What a convenient location to everything, never have to drive anywhere once you get there, any restaurant, bar, liquor store or souvenir shop is right there.
BTW the Bushwackers at "The Break" bar right down the street are prolly the best we have ever had, very reasonable too.
It,s true that its not on the gulf, however there is a sidewalk directly across the street from the entrance which leads right to the beach. Very easy walk.
I was slightly concerned that the sites are designed for motor homes to pull forward into which puts the service pedestal on the wrong side if you back an RV in but the way the services are located no one in our group of seven RVs even needed an extension for power or sewer.
New park with great friendly staff.
Will definately return, as a matter of fact, already booked for next Fourth of July.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Brett S,

Thanks SO much for such an awesome review! We love hearing that you had such a great time and cannot wait for your return! As 4th of July this year has already passed I assume you were here and hope you had a blast! Thanks for taking your time out to write us a review and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josecarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PensacolaBeachRV, Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Beach RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Beach RV Resort

Address: 17 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Pensacola Beach RV Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing