We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place to stay in Pensacola Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in Pensacola Beach”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We've stayed here many times over the past few years. We're from New Orleans and almost all reviewers from New Orleans love this place, some even evacuate here when necessary. It's on the harbor side. You can walk out on the harbor and sit at picnic tables and watch the stars late at night. There are ladders to get in the shallow water. It has a sandy designated and fenced dog run area next to the motel. They allow dogs, big plus, for a one time $25.00 charge. There's a dock on the harbor which you can walk/fish on. Sometimes people on boats on the harbor pull up to the dock to party at the bar on the beach. The bar is on the beach, outdoors, and while you can't bring your dog to that part, you can smoke there and order bar type food. They have live music, though it's mostly cover type rock-n-roll, it's fine and it stops before midnight and if that's not your thing, you can walk around nearby to other bars and shops. The beach is directly across the street. There's a public access walk way and you just walk on over and sit in the waves for hours. The staff at the hotel is super friendly and local. I prefer to stay in by the back parking lot, and all you have to do is ask. It's quieter back there and my dog has his very own window to look out of while we're at the beach. All the rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves, so you can save money by eating in. It's reasonably priced with higher rates in the summer and rates drop when the kids are back in school. They also have a pool, so if you're done with the sandy beach you can swim around in the pool, which goes to 7ft. deep. I love this place. I love the staff, the housekeepers and the local vibe bartenders. I've been going here for years. I'd say if you're family oriented or prefer super fancy, this is not your place. Otherwise it has a cool, chill vibe where you can just relax and enjoy the beach and harbor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NolaDru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    95
    37
    17
    32
See reviews for
89
110
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unlike some reviewers, we were not really disappointed with our room. Maybe it was because we knew what to expect beforehand....but it was everything we understood. We like to patronize the smaller, older, independent hotels. It was very nice to be able to walk too restaurants and shopping without having to drive. Being a holiday weekend the traffic was awful! The place is old, no doubts there, but our room was clean and comfortable at least. No frills at all. No coffee maker in the room, but there is coffee and breakfast (pop-tarts and bagels, cereal, etc) in the lobby and we were told there were coffee makers you could requests at the desk. We took our own so it wasn't an issue. The Paradise bar & Grill out back was a wonderful way too spend the end of the day. The bartenders were friendly and the food was good. It got a bit crowded and loud one night, but we could not hear it in our room. We also had no issue with hearing our neighbors. If I could add one thing to the room, it would be a closet or at least a few hooks on the wall to hand our clothes on....in our small room that would have been a blessing.

Room Tip: Could not hear the party downstairs in the bar from the second floor rooms overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phinslft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because t was one of the to allow dogs! I am just glad I had them, I felt unsafe. The room smelled and had grit on floor and in the bed!!!! It had paper thin walls! I could hear a conversation. It was horrible! Do not stay here! Dangerous with the strays that stay on the chairs after the bar.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hesie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseInn21, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Paradise Inn. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory and that you felt unsafe. There is staff on-duty 24 hours a day. If a guest needs help or has noise complaints, or any other complaints, there is always someone available at the front desk, even at 4am. Paradise Inn is the oldest hotel on Pensacola Beach. Its cinder block walls have survived many hurricanes. However the rooms are located next to each other, as many other hotels, so we ask that guests be courteous of each other. Any noise complaints are dealt with promptly, so that guests may enjoy a quiet night of sleep. The front desk staff is also available to deal with complaints regarding cleanliness. If a guest checks in and is not satisfied with the room, the guest may (1) choose to have the room re-cleaned, or (2) be moved to another room, or (3) check-out within 15 minutes of arrival with a full refund, no questions asked. We'd like to hear from you during your stay, as well as after. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were really disappointed in this hotel. We stayed here because we had our dog with us.

Hotel is older which we knew but we really expected clean.

When we arrived, the room floors were filthy and slippery with sand, the area outside of our room had lots of small trash (like bottle caps, etc - looked like they swept the floor of the room next door outside and just left it there for us to walk through and track into our room), and most disgusting thing was that there were really nasty spots on the wall beside the toilet (found housekeeping and got most of these cleaned immediately - luckily before my 6 year old touched them!) The area outside our room was eventually swept but not until the next afternoon.

We did not eat at the bar/grill, but it looked busy/fun and the noise did not bother us.

The hotel is in a good location and nicely painted. However, housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired! The front desk staff was nice and coffee was good.

A good top to bottom room cleaning would do wonders for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondaysme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseInn21, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Paradise Inn.
First of all I'd like to thank you for your kind words regarding the newly painted walls, the great location, the good coffee and the friendly front desk staff. We've spent some time on redecorating and choosing a coffee that is locally roasted.
I am sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that there was trash swept outside your door. We appreciate your feedback regarding this matter and the management is aware of your complaint so that improvements can be made. We always ask that all guest notify us if their room is unsatisfactory so that we can (1) reclean the room, or (2) move the guest to another room, or (3) provide a full refund if the guest checks-out within 15 minutes of arrival (no questions asked). We want to provide a pleasant experience for you and your pet. Please consider visiting us again. We'd be delighted to have a chance to leave you with a better impression. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at the Paradise on three separate occasions, and every stay was fabulous. . The staff is very friendly and personable. The rooms are very cozy and clean. I love the Paradise Bar and Grill , which is right on the property. The food is delicious and there is always a wonderful band. The beautiful bayside beach was a stones throw from my room and the Grill! I will be definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Love this place. I've stayed in this motel/hotel 4 times now. Its super clean and the beds are sooo super comfortable. Great staff and great beach bar on the property. It is across the street from the beach, but well worth the walk. I will definatley be back!

Room Tip: get a room with double beds. they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditz_35801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the paradise inn and were pleasently surprised at how nice it was for the price.it has a great beach bar with excellent food and super cold beer.very friendly staff live bands at night and clean cool comfable beds.overall i would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach
Paradise Inn Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing