We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“execellent clean friendly stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“execellent clean friendly stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

loved this hotel, old 1 story brick block hotel but has been taken care of very well, very good rates, clean comfortable bedding, live music where the locals hang out, good bar, good food, on hte bay, beach across street, highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hardawaylawncare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    93
    36
    17
    32
See reviews for
88
108
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

we stayed here after reading a few reviews looked like a fun place. when we arrived my first thought was oh nooooo. By far the worst looking place on the strip. very small compared to all the surrounding resort style hotels. The rooms where very clean, look pretty freshly painted, bed was super comfortable. rates extremely resonable. we will be going back in the very near future. very convienently located. great customer service.the bar and grill the BEST PLACE IN TOWN!!!! but thats for another review.

Room Tip: this hotel is pet friendley they even have a dog run
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sbraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We come to Paradise 2 or 3 times a year. It is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean. The bar has great food and also has a very friendly staff. Live music at the bar is great. Everyone at Paradise goes out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. All you have to do is ask.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

So this place is not the HILTON! So do not expect the HILTON. This was a cute place. It was recommended by several locals. It was a cute room, not too crowded. Bathroom was very small but you had enough room to get what you need done. I have to agree with another reviewer that the bed was pretty rough...hard as a rock. On the other side, the pillows were great! Customer service was great and Tiki Bar was nice as well. I know we plan on staying again! We are so grateful that our Castaways & other locals recommended it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

There is nothing Paradise-y about this MOTEL. We arrived late on a Saturday night after having driven from Dallas and the office is locked up tight - it was probably close to 9p. The manager or whoever was on duty was down at the bar apparently so we stood around confused, calling a line that just rang and rang for about a half hour. Finally he decides to come round and we check in. The office itself should have been an indicator to RUN away as fast as we could but alas we were starving and exhausted so we took the key and his directions to park. Due to the local population drinking in their swimsuits at the bar there was NO parking and most cars were double parked or blocked in. We happen to have driven a brand new car so that was a bit disconcerting. But we hadn't seen anything yet!

So we finally park, lug our bags out of the car and up the stairs past people who has set up chairs and tables and ashtrays on the concrete "patios" like it was their front porch at home and arrive at the door to Room 216. Room 216! What a beaut! Open up the door and there is the bed, 3 ft in front of the door. Which really isn't so much a bed as it is a weird hard thing with an egg crate thing on top covered in a sheet that was turned inside out, no doubt to avoid washing. No duvet, No comforter. Just the awesome inside out sheet sets. Also, the "room was cleaned by card" looked like it had been run through the washer an dryer and then chewed on by cats. Next to the bed to the left is a weird nightstand and a lamp and a phone that didn't work. There was another night stand under the TV that had wires hanging everywhere and that was to be the "dresser". There was no closet, no place to set your suitcase, not a single hanger. To the right of the "bedroom" was a weird wet area that house an outdoor galvanized sink atop a cabinet and a mini fridge with a microwave on top of that and a fast food style paper towel dispenser on top of that. Immediately in front of the wet area was the smallest "full" bath I have ever seen and I grew up in a 1000 sqft craftsman home with 1 bathroom. The plastic shower curtain had mold and the later we would learn this room had no working hot water or even a controllable water faucet as the handle came off the first time we tried to use it and didn't go back on while we were there. The room did not have on coordinating piece of anything. The AC was so damp everything was wet, literally our entire suitcase of clothes was wet from humidity. The blinds were ill fitted to the window so anyone could see in around the blinds and darkness was laughable. The walls were super thin so hearing the white trash people staying 7 people to our same size room next door fight all night was extra special ambiance just for us! On the first morning we were there after we realized the phone was not in working order and had lost the battle of the shower faucet I went down to the office to ask for an iron and hopefully a new room. There was a pregnant woman working who was less than helpful. Can't change rooms, none available. Can't have an iron it's too high and I can't climb a ladder because I am pregnant (fair enough but why not store them lower to accommodate her) and my favorite was well if you want us to call a plumber to look at the room you will have to move out of it, and then move back in once it's repaired. I said oh so you have another room? She said no, you will just have to put all your stuff back in your car. It will probably take all day........We were scheduled to stay here for 4 days, we managed it as long as we could and ended up checking out early, and paying an extra 250 for an extra night in Destin ( we were going there after anyway). The girl at checkout was gracious enough to offer me an 80 dollar credit but let me just say that I feel like they owe me the entire amount I paid. OH I also got eaten alive by bugs in the hotel room. People were openly doing drugs throughout the property and the one time we tried to eat at their "restaurant" we got to witness Escambia County police, live! A bar altercation turned into an arrest. Same evening we saw a woman so intoxicated she nearly fell over the weird barrier protecting the sand from the rocks below and then because bashing her face into wood isn't nearly enough she made her way to the bar of Paradise Inn where the bartender proceeded to serve her shots! I saw at least 5.

Keep It Classy Paradise Inn.

Room Tip: A tip to help travelers choose a good room? Stay ANYWHERE else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ok,one thing i got to start off saying is if you go on the weekend,be prepared not to get a parking spot by your hotel room and a BUNCH of Drunk teenagers walking around and hanging out on the pier..I dont care for alcohol so I cant say how the Bar is or music..We Fished most of the time there..and the staff seemed to know NOTHING about fishing so..On Monday,it was quiet..a 360..the rooms are not fancy or what most would want to stay in after working all year and getting away for a week..BUT if price is what you need and just a place to lay your head down and rest,then this is your place..the maids took care of the rooms and there was one named Billie who was VERY helpful and nice to us..Towels,new sheets,anything,she took care of us. This is a older Inn so expect that..and yes the pool IS SMALL..but hey,you go to visit the ocean,right?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennoutdrsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just recently stayed at the hotel, we loved the kind staff and the location. The evening bands were awesome and my grandbaby loved dancing to the music. I would suggest a few small and minor things. I was very uncomfortable that there was not some kind of a chain lock or something up high in that manor, so that a young child is not able to unlock the door and sneak out. I also think that there should be a broom and dust pan in the rooms for guest like us who like to help keep the floors clean from the sand and dirt, so you don't end up getting sand in your bed. We would stay here again, it is a great location and walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keywestoceanmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach
Paradise Inn Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing