We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Beautiful worthwhile experience we Had in Paradise ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
1 review
“What a Beautiful worthwhile experience we Had in Paradise ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

we went to Pensacola for fun , It got late, so we started looking for a hotel . the clerk was helpful, the room was a little small , but so what. the price was worth it . we had a pet and that was allowed . we weren't looking for the marriott , we had a GREAT Stay and are looking Forward to our next visit there and Yes We Will Stay at the PARIDISE INN .. You need walk down to the pier and feed the fish ...

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    95
    37
    17
    32
See reviews for
89
111
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batonrouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

we are from Batonrouge LA. and we got there at 3:00 AM. the manager was very nice and gave us what he had at the time. and we were in our room and sleeping in no time. it is an older hotel. but it was well maintained structurely.closest hotel to a convinient store, that was a plus. and there was the dog house deli next door. exelent breakfast. everything was in walking distance. very safe. family freindly, " no slopy loud drunks" i mean it had its downside. cleaning service didnt impress me but they were nice. the rooms were small. but my 7 and 8 year old kids didnt mind. i liked the accessability to everything. we had poolside up stairs. and i liked the tile and not carpet so the room never smelled like dead sea creatures. it was a very practical older hotel. didnt really have to drive anywere. everything was right there. i just loved how freindly everyone was there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triskeles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed and had a great time. The location is excellent and the staff was friendly. I have an 8 year old and a 15 year old and was worried about the bar but we had no problems and the music was great and the food was good. It is not a $200.00 a night hotel nor does it claim to be. Don't go expecting the Ritz but it is worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoCats11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona FL
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

It is glorified 1970's lodge. Rooms are not small they are closet size. The room was so small that you could not see the TV placed in the corner of the ceiling from the bed. There was remnants of a smilely face on the toilet lid, dog hair on the sheets, and the comforters we paper thin. If you want budget and are spending most of the time on the outside of the room, than this is your place. If you like the aroma of hot smelly dumpster ask for a room in the back. Needless to say we did not stay the night. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to check out when we stated that the room was not what we had expected. Price for a room should be $60.00 a night or so dont feel that this room was priced right at 140.00

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

My family, which included my parents who are in their forties, my 21 year old girlfriend, and my 11 year old sister went to Pensacola Beach with another couple, also in their forties that have a 10 year old son. My dad and me were looking for hotels when we came across Paradise Inn and were very intrigued by the price and location, but were very skeptical due to all the negative comments. After considering some other options we decided to book Paradise Inn and hope for the best and man are we happy we did! As others have said, if you are looking for some fancy hotel, this is not for you; but if you are looking for somewhere to stay that has a great atmosphere this would be what I would recommend. The rooms were small, but nice. Of course since you are on the beach the rooms constantly have sand on the floor so we wore flip flops around the room for the most part. One big negative was for some reason there was nowhere to hang wet clothes which was annoying, but manageable. Also, if you are a big breakfast person plan on going on to eat. The breakfast is pathetic, but this didn't bother me as I am not a big breakfast person. However, the couple of mornings I did want breakfast there was a very nice cafe next door that had a delicious breakfast. Also next door was a Subway, which was nice for a quick lunch, and nice hot dog place that also had some other sandwiches. The staff was very friendly and I really enjoyed the bar and grill. Yes it took a while to get our food, but everywhere else we went it took about the same time. Everyone enjoyed their time and I think most people would be very pleased with Paradise Inn. I guess to sum it up I would say if you are looking for a room that offers the $200 a night amenities then stay somewhere that it costs $200 a night, not somewhere that costs $100 a night!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank openmindMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

The only pet friendly hotel on the island, Paradise Inn has local timeless charm. Each room is different and you may have more or less of different things according to the room. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. If you are a stickler for quiet and solitude, go somewhere else. If you are a music lover and likes to be social with the local crowd at the bar and grill then this is the place for you. This is my second trip and I will be a return customer. Come relax, enjoy an adult beverage, and put your toes in the sand.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salleysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

This was our (my husband & I, 2 teenagers & 2 dogs) first time visiting Pensacola Beach. I was very nervous because I had read one too many bad reviews about this place and was very iffy about staying at Paradise Inn. I am SO happy that we chose to stay here. We reserved a villa. The villa had 2 rooms. The first room had a futon with a tv and the second room had 2 queen beds. The second room is connected with the bathroom and also has the amenities such as a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Our villa also had a front and back door which made it very convenient for us! The Bar and Grill is also a plus! The food is excellent and the drinks are as well! It does take awhile for you to get your food though. The live band is entertaining.

Our dogs also had a blast! They swam and played on the beach off leash, allowing us to know that they'll be tired and sleeping when we're out sightseeing. Paradise Inn is VERY pet friendly!

Also, all of the families we met were VERY friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach
Paradise Inn Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing