We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowded but still good service”

Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
652 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Crowded but still good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was very crowded and yes a touristy place. It had the tourist prices which actually weren't as bad as some of the other places. Expect to pay a bit more than you normally would at this type of restaurant. However the sports bar was great with good viewing of TVs all over the place. The food was good with a huge selection of burgers. It was the biggest selection of burgers I have ever seen. Some weren't too appetizing, but you could absolutely have it your way. It was fun to try to select what you wanted.
The Crawfish soup was very good with lots of the little guys in there. The burgers were all good (we didn't order any weird ones). Fish entries were also cooked well and tasty.
even for being crowded the service was pretty good.
If you find this helpful please mark it so.
Thanks Berny

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    213
    80
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whiteland, IN
Level Contributor
221 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a sports bar with typical bar food along with seafood and steak selections. The food was excellent with lots of menu choices. They are owned buy the same people who own Peg Leg Pete's with some of the same food but lower prices and not the long waits. Service was fine. Outside dining is available. If in the area we would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good eats.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed the wings, sandwiches and grouper nuggets. Great onion rings. My husband rarely eats a cheesesteak, but got one here and loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Sidelines has a nice variety of food. My husband doesn't like seafood, so dining, on vacation at the beach, is sometimes difficult. The wings were fantastic and so were the chicken fingers. I had the grilled chicken breast meal and it was delicious. Such a great nonfried food option. I will say, the chicken portion is small. You can get two pieces of chicken for only $2 more, though. My husband had the hamburger and actually had to ask for a new bun. His bottom bun was soaked, with grease, to mush and couldn't even be picked up. Our waitress quickly and gladly brought him a new bun.
There are TV's everywhere and speakers at the table, which is a pretty cool concept.
We would definitely go back to Sidelines when in Pensacola Beach again.

Helpful?
Thank srampelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great food; decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

They are apparently known for their hamburgers. My husband said his was excellent. I had the fried oysters. Large portion and excellent quality. It gets very busy later at night with long waits. We went at 4:30 and beat the crowds. Would come here again. Restaurants in the area are overpriced since it's a touristy area but these prices were more reasonable, especially for the quality and quantity.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing