We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Rooms were older but clean. Nice view of the beach. We originally had an island view but they upgraded to a side facing room at no extra charge. We could see both the bay and gulf from our door. Not a fancy place and breakfast could be better but overall very satisfied. Frige and microwave in room is a great benefit.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niseypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,493 - 1,499 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

the staff was really helpful and polite. rooms were clean.the hotel has 2 pools , neither one very big or clean but then there is that huge beach. the continital breakfast was ok. i will definately stay here again because i feel it's the best value on the beach

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdevilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

in a sea of giant hotel complexs. Friendly staff, 2 pools and on the beach. No resturant or bar but easy walking distance to both. Nothing fancy but it was so good for the price we came back for 2 nights on the return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Needless to say I did not walk around without shoes on the 1985 sticky carpet. The only reason staying here was cheapest for the whole weekend. But you get what you pay for. Staff was helpful. Free ice for coolers which saved us $$$$. Old property needs major facelift.
Beach was beautiful!!!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Rascal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night 5/22/12. Thank goodness it was one night. I live in Pensacola and should of just drive home after bands on the beach but thought it would be nice to spend the night on the beach. First the room is very dated. Dirty carpet, old mattress and nasty bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling and dirt and hair on the baseboards. The room smelled moldy and old. The TV barley worked. The free breakfast is embarrassing. I felt like things were crawling on me under the covers. People talk about the great price on this review board. Days inn should fix the rooms and landscaping, and build a better breakfast spot of thier customers. I can get the same coffee and old muffin at circle k for a $1.50 the hotel is surrounded by beatiful hotels and it's an eye sour to the island. Nothing has changed here for 20 years and it shows. Steam clean the carpets in the room, replace the cracked broken sinks, put some bleach on the bathroom walls and kill the mold. For $150 a night it's just a shame it wasn't nicer. Shame on you days-inn for allowing a hotel to operate in this kind of codiction. The CEO should sleep in the room I did and see if my review is off. The staff was very nice. But it's thier job!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JunkWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and it was well worth it. One of the smaller hotels but cant beat it for the price. Gulf front room, 2 pools, and right on the beach. For the small amount of time you spend in the room, this is perfect!! Walking distance to all the restaurants and activities. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KoriLynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We booked this beachfront hotel for a one night's stay after a concert at the Pensacola Civic Center. We were concerned about the early checkout time because we wanted to spend some time on the beach. Bonnie, the front desk attendant, was extremely nice and helpful, as were all of the other attendants. She told us that we were welcome to remain parked onsite and enjoy use of the pools and beach area for the entire day. The room was clean and comfortable - nothing spectacular, just a typical Days Inn but the staff and beach were amazing! Our room was located on the backside of the hotel and opened to the pool area with the beach just steps beyond. The only thing that would have made it any better would have been if the bathrooms in the meeting room area on the backside had been open during the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are only staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004 (Formerly Days Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £56 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pensacola Beach is a 123-room hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in Pensacola Beach, Florida, offering two outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Pensacola Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing