We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront still didn't make it worth it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Little Rock ,AR
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beachfront still didn't make it worth it...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted to splurge and stay on the beach. The gross rooms didn't make up for the location. I would have rather stayed away from the beach and in a nicer room. It is 10 years past needing a renovation. I'm giving the hotel two stars-one for the front desk staff being friendly and one for the hotel being located on the beach. In fact, we checked out a day early. I didn't find the breakfast or breakfast area appealing at all. We ate at other restaurants instead of at the hotel. It just wasn't the hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveacleanroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    494
    351
    145
    97
See reviews for
782
384
70
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was clean but the furniture was kind of rickety. The price is great for the location, it was only a quick walk down the sidewalk to the beach where the water was beautiful. The free Pensacola trolley stopped in front of the hotel so getting around was easy without having to drive everywhere. This is a great place to stay for a family on a budget.

Room Tip: very few rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLyn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place. Right on the beach. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Internet on as many devices as we had which was about 6. It was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Average rooms at a good price, but rooms DESPERATELY need to be renovated. However, the location makes it worth it. Staff was very friendly and offered recommendations on places to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

that´s great place a like closet ro beach the rown nice people there like for the children good play in the beach great for summerhave internet brefast eat cake cereal juice like go to night club for dance

Room Tip: la suites en la esquinas son mas grandes y soleadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
998 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Days Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pensacola Beach is a 123-room hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in Pensacola Beach, Florida, offering two outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing