We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are ALL gulf front view! What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were absolutely thrilled with this hotel from the time we pulled up until the day we had to say goodbye. The Hotel itself was beautiful, clean and so inviting! We were greeted by employees who were genuinely happy to see us. We developed a friendship with Kristen & Carlos. They were so awesome! When we walked into our suite, we were so excited to see the large room. And the view took our breath away. It was so cool to sit on the balconey and hear & see the waves. We walked the beach at night and obviously as much during the day as possible. The free hot breakfast was delicious! Pancakes, biscuits & gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage, assorted breads/muffins/bagels, cereal and of course their delicious rolls! They had complimentary water all day which was much needed after being on the gulf or in the super cool pool. Fresh baked cookies were at the check-in counter too. We will stay here again when we plan our next trip! p.s. beach towels are provided by hotel. We didn't use the fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skluft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed at. It is worth every dime!! The staff (every one of them) are so nice and helpful. As soon as we checked in they told us places we could go to eat and see, even gave their opinion on places which gave it a nice personal touch. The rooms have a beautiful view and like everyone else has said, each room has a ocean view. On the balcony they have 2 chairs and a little table. Just perfect to sit and enjoy the ocean views day or night. The rooms were very clean and I am picky about a hotel but this was very very clean. The rooms have a mini refrigerator, flat screen TV, nice desk area and alot of storage places like a closet and another little nook for hanging items. The beds were very comfortable. The room was a nice size, you could move around and not feel like you were tripping over furniture. They provide beach towels for taking down to the beach or the pool. The pool was very nice and clean too. There was always someone checking on the towels or cleaning. The breakfast was always great! They even serve it until 10am, so if you sleep in you can still have breakfast. They have pancakes, bagels, toast, fruit, yogurts, eggs, bacon or sausage. All the employees here went the extra mile. I just can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We WILL be back. They made our vacation very relaxing and worth the money we spent!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is our 4th year staying at this hotel. Location is great. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Responded well to requests and questions. Everyone is very friendly and helpful from the cleaning staff to the grounds crew to the front desk. The full breakfast works well and has a great selection. The pool area is always clean with an abundance of towels. Bring your own chairs and umbrella for the beach if you don't want to pay the beach rental fee for the hotel's equipment. The microwave downstairs is great for warming up meals that you can bring from home. We generally stay 3-4 days and won't leave the hotel from check-in until check-out. We had a small family re-union this year and everyone was able to park even though they did not stay in the hotel. Dianne (front desk manager) is especially helpful and friendly for any needs.

Room Tip: This is a great location with easy access to the beach. Reserve early and be prepared to have a gre...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabby28715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We absolutely loved our experience at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach. We were there for a family vacation and will definately go back often. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the view was heavenly. With 7 teenage boys on this vacation, the breakfast was very valuable as well. The entire staff was extraordinarily kind and helpful from the time we checked in until the time we left. The uncrowded beach was easily accessible from a very well maintained walking bridge over beautifully preserved sand dunes. The pool was also well kept and inviting. We look forward to many more vacations here!

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful beach front view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onemom4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I'll admit, I can be a bit of a travel snob. I don't think I have stayed in a Holiday Inn since I was a little kid, and just had kind of a negative feel about the brand. That being said, I was shocked when I booked a last minute trip to the beach and the only hotel available was the Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach, for the low low price of $260/night.

That being said, I was pleasantly surprised when it was worth every penny. Every room has a beach view, there is an adequate pool, and the hot breakfast, while basic, was fine. The selling point here is the beach, and the Holiday Inn has a premier spot. There is no hotel close by, so there is plenty of room to spread out on the beach. Unlike other places we drove by where it looked like the people were stacked on top of each other, we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. It was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booktrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for a last minute getaway. Very surprised by the great location and amenities of the hotel. This was not originally a Holiday Inn Express and has a different look to it. All rooms have a balony to the beach. The beach isn't too busy and great for kids. We were here for 5 days and there were no jelly fish or sea weed on the beach. No life guard at this area either. Breakfast was same as always. Nice perks were apples out during the day, microwave popcorn in the breakfast room, warm cookies, and a bowl of life savers. The hotel has some beach toys you can borrow, including a boogie board. The also give kids a sand bucket and a shovel!! The hotel has a little sign outside where you park to check in and they will put up a message for you. This place is a hidden gem, hope to return here.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will give you a better view of the beach over the dunes.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llamamamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel is in a great location. The pool is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. The room was nicely furnished and updated and was excellent. The beach was perfect. One suggestion for the hotel owner: please put some lighting on the bridge from the hotel to the beach, especially at the steps going down to the sand. It was impossible to see where I was going and almost tripped. A tip for guests: bring you own beach chair and umbrella. A private company has beach chairs out but they want to charge you $28 per day to sit in them and provide cushions and an umbrella....to me its nearly robbery!!! Good restaurants nearby or a short drive to Gulf Breeze and ALL rooms face the beach. It was a bit pricey but its a perfect location and its what i wanted so I paid for it. There are less expensive hotels in the area thought.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club Rewards program
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
720 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £139 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing