We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaritaville Beach Hotel(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$247
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Pensacola Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
801
137
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
137
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facepancake machinehi expressevery room has a balconycinnamon rollsfree breakfastthe breakfast areagulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againthe entire staffzero entryclean hotelpeg leggreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel, all rooms face the water. Great views Everyone of the people that work there are so friendly and professional. Room sizes were great and very clean. The breakfast had a lot to offer. Very good place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Country_gal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the people where very nice. It didn't have a hot tub. We were looking for a beach with turquoise water. Not here. So we ventured down to Destin. OMG Beautiful Turquoise water. Much more to do!. So we packed up our bags and move to Destin for our vacation. Only 40 mins away.
But the hotel was very clean and like I said, the staff was excellent!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I can't think of one negative thing to say about this hotel. The staff was the best and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable! The room was very clean, and had an amazing view! They served the best breakfast a hotel has to offer, one thing I loved was how it was away from all the tourist traps and nestled in right on the beach. It's safe, and the staff was the friendliest and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and anytime we're there that's where we will stay! Thanks for the great memories!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ReneaBk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

As a platinum member of the Holiday Inn Express I can attest that the HIE in Pensacola is the absolute best hotel not only in the US but around the world as well. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. From the front desk staff to the morning breakfast staff these friendly professionals will do everything possible to make you feel welcome. This is a family friendly place where memories are made. My deepest appreciation to Manager Beverly and her staff for making our several stays so special and memorable. Look forward with anticipation to our next visit. Bill and Sallie Indianapolis, Indiana

Room Tip: Choose any room they are all great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rangerred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Many of our readers may not know how many hotel night stay are required to obtain IHG Rewards Platinum level. But I do! You have many many hotels to compare us to and that makes your compliment huge to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We post our reviews on the employee bulletin board. I can tell you this one, and most, are quite motivating!! We look forward to hosting you again & hope that you can return soon, and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed there while hosting a wedding in a rental house. It was so nice to get away from the commotion of the wedding to the serene hotel. We had a suite on top with a huge patio, beautiful sites all the way around. The front desk was happy and always there for questions.....Tyler stood out, although everyone was gracious, he was the only male I saw at the desk. Breakfast was always hot, replenished and delicious, the gals always had a smile and cheery good morning. This hotel feels like a boutique hotel. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and of course all have an ocean view. I like that it is just a couple of minutes from the strip but in its own quiet area. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews