We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were looking for a beach view and balcony. There are many hotels in that area that fit that description but this one cannot be beat. I went there based on the positive reviews I read and I certainly now agree with them. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel is very clean and quiet for a great night sleep. Breakfast is included. I highly recommend it and will go there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank samthedog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel did not disappoint in any area. From the friendly welcome by the front desk, helpful breakfast staff who supplied gluten free items willingly, lovely heated pool and the location on the shore of the gulf of Mexico. It was all excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the sea. All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here recently in an end room, king suite. Room was spacious. Two sinks, which was nice. Comfy bed. There was a mini fridge but no microwave. All rooms have wonderful gulf view. We were on the third floor. The weather was not good, so did not get to use the pool. The front desk staff very helpful. We could not get connected to wi fi in our room. We were told they were upgrading their system. So I hope this gets resolved. So that was a negative. Overall good place to stay on Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: End room king suite. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for compliment of the front desk staff. I waited to reply to your concern about our internet so that I could report that we have enhanced it with a fiber optics system, which we have completed. This gives us much more bandwith and faster speed. We have also ordered additional upgraded wireless internet access points which should arrive and be installed soon, solving our connection issues we had in some locations of the hotel. We hope you will return soon and test it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spend 4 days in this hotel, the crew is very friendly and helpful. I am extremely satisfied, not sure if I stay there off season but the beaches were not crowd it at all, the pool was warm and clean. Breakfast to be included was excellent. We never had a problem with theWIFI and 5 people in the room was using the WIFI at the same time. I was not a big fan of the Holiday Inn most of the time me and my family use to stay at the Hilton, however with this trip to Pensacola Beach I must say I was impressed with the friendly Staff, I work in a customer service environment and I think the staff is well trained I highly recommend this Hotel.

This place is very clean and only steps away from the beach. Simple Perfect!!!!

Room Tip: can't go wrong staying in this place every room has a ocean view is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVE7ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A few kids, but mainly couples. Great place for relaxation. We arrived early, and Tyler was so accommodating and welcoming we couldn't have started our weekend any better. Hearing the waves from our room was intoxicating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel, all rooms face the water. Great views Everyone of the people that work there are so friendly and professional. Room sizes were great and very clean. The breakfast had a lot to offer. Very good place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Country_gal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was clean and the people where very nice. It didn't have a hot tub. We were looking for a beach with turquoise water. Not here. So we ventured down to Destin. OMG Beautiful Turquoise water. Much more to do!. So we packed up our bags and move to Destin for our vacation. Only 40 mins away.
But the hotel was very clean and like I said, the staff was excellent!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
729 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £108 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing