We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seguin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We LOVED staying here. When we return to Pensacola Beach, this is where I'll stay again, will not even look at anything else. The hotel is a really nice, clean facility. Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. I expected to find sand everywhere, but that wasn't the case. Truly every staff member was friendly, over-the-top friendly. I could hardly believe how nice they all were. I wish I knew what they used to clean the room with, or what kind of "air freshener" it was, because it smelled soooo good every time we walked into our room.

We had a large king room, and one of the best features was that it had two vanity sinks, one inside the room with the tub and toilet, and the other in a small dressing area. We liked that we could each be at our own sink at the same time. Two large comfy chairs in a sitting area facing out to the beach.

Standard HIE breakfast in the morning. The worst part of that is that there is no place to sit your plate while trying to serve yourself. I can't believe every HIE has this set up. They should send one of their executives through the breakfast line to see how it is nearly impossible to make a plate. Plate in one hand, trying to raise the plastic food covers with another hand, then need another hand to use the serving utensil because there is no place to sit the plate or the food cover down. Wait! I only have two hands. Truly, this is the downside of HIE breakfast. Food is ok, but the serving set up is AWFUL.

We slept really well, and were surprised that we never heard another guest, even though the hotel was fairly full. The pool area was nice, access to the beach was perfect (just walk down the boardwalk from the hotel), parking was plentiful, beautifully decorated hotel. All rooms gulf front. Oh, and did I mention how nice all the employees were? :) Why look anywhere else?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank backattheSpahnderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such praise. We post our guest reviews on our employee bulletin board and I must say yours is quite inspiring & motivating!
You may be surprised to know that the hotel staff does not use any air fresheners in the guest rooms. We do occasionally spritz a slight mist of an enzyme deodorizer, rather than a "reodorizer" that leaves a smell to mask odors. Our sheets and towels are even dried with scent free fabric softener. We feel there is nothing more pleasant than a clean room and a hint of the smell of sea salt on a Gulf breeze.
We were very pleased that you slept well, too. A good night's rest and happy memories is our goal for every guest. That, and "why look anywhere else" as their advice to friends. Thank you again, and do hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    132
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
360
393
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The entire staff was very friendly and courteous. The beach was beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable . Breakfast was good everything was fresh. Looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This was our honeymoon (on a budget) destination from 2 years ago and we recently made a return trip. This time, we stayed an extra day.
This hotel offers premium service, premium rooms, and is at a premium location - secluded from the rest.
There are no rooms that look out over the bay, every room is ocean-front. The beds, pillows, showers, and towels are of a better quality than the average hotel.
Just a short walk to an area of the beach where it is never too crowded. 2 years later, we still can't imagine staying anywhere else on the beach.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice hotel. Nice boardwalk to a beautiful beach. Nice staff. Wonderful beach trip! And great seafood nearby. Peg Leg Pete's comes to mind...go there early or you'll have a long wait...but it's worth the wait!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. What could be better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenornalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived at this hotel on a Wednesday, the hotel seems to be located in the less occupied area of Pensacola Beach. I really liked this because it was very peaceful during the day and night. The check in process was fast and efficient. The staff were friendly at all times. The hotel is very clean, nice and right on the beach. The view is amazing both day and night. The beach area where the hotel is located never seemed to be overcrowded at all. I really liked that. The hotel provides beach towels for you as well and has a shower out near the pool deck so you can rinse off the sand from the beach. The hotel also provides breakfast in the morning. I didn't encounter any problems while on this visit. I will definitely return to this property next summer and suggest it to others that are looking into visiting Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms face Pensacola Beach, you can't go wrong but request a higher floor to get a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTFan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is well located with a short boardwalk to the beach, the rooms all have a gulf view, comfortable and spacious, free parking, wi-if and breakfast included, outdoor pool available. All amenities such as restaurants and bars can either be driven to in less than four minutes or you can use the free trolley which runs the length of the area and stops outside the hotel in both directions. Our first trip to Pensacola Beach & this hotel but would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trinichief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is our second "Girls Trip" to the Holiday Inn Express. The staff that works their are so accommodating, helpful, and FRIENDLY!! EVERY staff member is either glad to be there or they make sure you think they are. They answer every question, greet you, keep everything clean. We love seeing some regulars. Breakfast is GREAT, I just knew i would remember everyone's name but I can't and i don't want to leave anyone out. The little one on our group really likes Tuff - he is kind.
See you in 2015~

Room Tip: All Rooms are ocean front - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We sincerely love creating memories for our guests and must tell you that you women have created fond memories for us, too. Tutt was so pleased that you remembered him as he stepped onto the elevator and I was overwhelmed when you gave us the photo of your last visit. Thank you choosing us to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,151 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,631 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing