We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice, but Privacy Issues”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NoKidsNoW...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice, but Privacy Issues”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall this condo was great, but I feel the privacy issue should be addressed first, & in my opinion the owner/booking agent should be more forthcoming about the layout.
This condo was 2 condos made into one. When you first walk in from the main door you are met with an incredible view of the inter-coastal through a wall of windows and glass doors. The kitchen is immediately to the right, living room to the left. There is a small but full bathroom (nice shower, no tub) located in the living area. As you pass through the living area to your left you'll enter the first master bedroom. The bathroom in this room is large (tub and shower), but for some reason the mirrors over the sink are actually sliding glass that opens up to the living room. Yes, the bathroom opens up into the living room. I have no idea why they didn't just make a wall. Now, you continue the same direction and you'll locate the smaller bedroom with a day/trundle bed in it. That's right, anyone who sleeps in this room MUST go through the master bedroom to use the restroom or go in/out of the room. As you move through the small bedroom you'll find the 2nd master bedroom at the end of the condo. One wall of the 2nd master bathroom is comprised of solid glass brick that looks directly into the small bedroom. That's right, the shower looks into the room where children will likely sleep. Now, I realize glass bricks are relatively private from a sight standpoint, but not so much from sound and certainly does not give the feeling of privacy. Especially since you feel like someone can see/hear you in the shower or even using the toilet. The 2nd master bedroom does have it's own entrance into the hallway; however, how likely is it that anyone would use this door if they need a glass of water or a snack late at night in their pajamas or robe?? Therefore, you have to walk through the kids room AND the 1st master bedroom to get to the kitchen. There's no way around it (well except to walk through the public hallway). I felt so sorry for my sister and brother-in-law. They chose this room as a courtesy to us (they have kids, we don't) but they had absolutely NO PRIVACY!! If the kids were in the LR & wanted to go their bedroom they had to walk through their parents room. If they wanted to go to the bathroom from their bedroom, they had to walk through master bedroom. If we wanted to go to the kitchen at PM/AM we had to walk through their bedroom & the kids room. I'm not sure what they were thinking when they remodeled this condo, but the layout is very odd.

So... If you can get past the privacy issues, here's the good. The location is perfect, right across the street from the beach, which was hardly crowded. Near by restaurants and the trolley. The views from each room are expansive with every room having at least 1 large sliding glass door leading onto a long patio with inter-coastal views. The patio could have used more outdoor furniture, but still nice to sit out on for coffee in the AM/drinks in the evening. The condo was nicely decorated and spacious with updated & comfortable furniture; plenty of space for everyone to relax and/or eat. Each master bedroom & living room had nice large curved HD TVs. Cable & internet were included.

Bedrooms were huge & the bed and pillows were amazing! The back bedroom does have it's own thermostat which was nice, but AC was very loud. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you'd need for cooking, etc... The 2 full size refrigerators in the kitchen was a definite plus & was perfect for extra drinks, etc.. for large families... Coffee pot & a Keurig and plenty of dishes.

The bathrooms, while dated, worked fine with plenty of hot water & good water pressure. The lighting was bad, but the lighting in the entire condo needs some work. The bath towels were soft and fluffy. Plenty of beach towels provided. While the washer & drier were in different rooms (again, odd) it was nice to have available without having to do laundry on ground floor.

Pool was decent size & the gym looked nice (didn't use it). The outdoor BBQ grills were a plus & the area had plenty of space to hang out while you're cooking.
The welcome book on the kitchen island mentioned beach chair passes as did the website when we booked, but we were told they were not available at this unit. The website also indicated airport transfers would be provided. Again, not true. BeachBumBB should really update their website/welcome book to include accurate information.
Overall this condo has some real perks and we ultimately had an enjoyable experience; however, I would not book again due to the layout & subsequent privacy issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
All this is why the condo is blocked beginning the middle of August for a complete structural make-over to correct all these issues.
Thanks for staying with us and giving your feed back! We do have other properties and now that you are a returning guest and have our contact info you can talk to us directly when planning your Pensacola Beach vacation and get the perfect home for your needs.
All the Best!
Sincerely, BB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaughter, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was much larger than expected.
Liked least: Nothing! No complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Lacy! Thank you so much- we agree, the condo is unlike any other at Sabine and the location is perfect! Great, easy access to Sound and Gulf, so spread the word.

We have decided to rent again summer of 2017, so find some dates now; I'm sure it will go fast. Call us if you have questions & remember you're an RGO now, so you get discounts on any future stays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing