We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Went with a friend for one much needed night of rest and relaxation. Service at the front desk was friendly, curtious, and expedient. The hotel common areas, rooms and pool were pristine. We really enjoyed the lazy river - what a great feature! With all this and the ocean just steps away we couldn't have asked for anything more but the time to stay longer. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amos9298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRPB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Hey Thanks "amos9298",

We look forward to seeing you again, when you can stay longer. Thanks for the great review.

Sincerely,
James Crowder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,479 - 1,485 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were upgraded as we have a Platinum Priority Card but there were no King rooms available. We do appreciate the upgrade. I thought the advance purchase price was reasonable. Pool area is nice with plenty of lounge chairs. My only complaint is the tall building to the west of this hotel blocks the beautiful sunset. However, sunrise was awesome.
Only chairs in the room were two straight back at the desk.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRPB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Good evening "breedlove",

Thanks for your review. That's the only complaint I have about our resort, as well. Unfortunately, we can't move what's already in place. We do hope you'll come back and enjoy our incomparable on site amenities and spectacular sunrises.

Thanks again,
James Crowder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This resort is in a great location. The staff was very helpful especially Marsha, she upgraded our room no charge and was always ready to help any way possible during our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.
Thanks for everything Marsha

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRPB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Hey "Brian C",

Thanks for the great review. We definitely enjoy and take pride in our new resort. It's always good to hear that this is evident through our staff. We love to give upgrades whenever available. We do hope you'll come back to see us again. I'll pass your kind words on to Marsha.

Sincerely,
James Crowder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Great hotel. We were able to check in early thanks to extremely helpful and friendly reception staff. Lazy river is small but fun. Easy Gulf beach access. Close to restaurants, etc. Room had refridgerator, microwave, and single-cup coffee maker. Plenty of towels in room and beach towels were available poolside.

Unfortunately, water was off from 10 PM until 4 AM due to (major) maintenance which meant a cold shower in the morning (I suspect the hot water had not had a chance to heat sufficiently). Signs alerting guests to the maintenance were posted everywhere so it was not a surprise. My only real complaint is scratchy toilet tissue--surely for the quality of this hotel this can be fixed!

I'd come back to this place any time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We loved this hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. We loved the large shower. The pool area is really welled planned, making you feel as if the space were a lot larger than it is. The bar and resturant were nice, food above average. Gym had a great view of ocean. We loved watching for dolphins and other marine life from the balcony. WiFi was very strong and workspace nice. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of most shopping and entertainment on the beach. This will definately be a regular hotel for us!

Room Tip: The gulf side rooms have beautiful views and wonderful beach breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amytim1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRPB, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Good afternoon "amytim1999"!

I am overjoyed that you enjoyed such an incredible stay with us. We never get tired of hearing how pleased our guests are with our property, amenities or our employees. We have every confidence that we ARE the best on the beach!

Thank you for your most gracious review and we look forward to having you back again and again!

James Crowder
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent accommodations! Clean, neat rooms, very courteous and professional staff, perfect location obviously. Pool areas were wonderful. Microwave very handy in the room.

A little high on price, but competitive than the other hotels close by. Wonderful time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I stayed from 9/15-9/16. We had such a fabulous time we can't wait to return. The service was excellent, the food at Riptides was awesome, (the nachos are a must try!) and the amenities were superb. The rooms are very clean and well equipped, from free wifi, the Ipod alarm clock, mini fridge, microwave and easily accessible outlets on each nightstand. We thought the price was very reasonable considering all the amenities and direct access to the beach.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor overlooking the gulf. It had a great view but I would request someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,384 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £88 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing