We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Came to Pensacola for a solo get away. My room was awesome! I had a gulf front view of the beach that was absolutely breathtaking. It was so nice to sit out on the balcony, take in the view, while relaxing and listening to the Gulf of Mexico. The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable and I loved the linens and pillows. The staff was excellent, very friendly and eager to make your stay a great one. I rarely have room service, but I did during this stay and the food and customer service were both incredible. Although there were many things to do outside the resort, I only left it to take a short walk on the beach. The rest of the time I enjoyed the pool, hot tub, restaurant, and tiki bar. I cannot say enough great things about this resort. I will be returning in the very near future for another stay at this fabulous place!!!!

Room Tip: Gulf front with a balcony are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your “Incredible!!” review. We are very pleased to learn you had a wonderful stay at the resort. It is even more exciting to hear we’ve made you a lifelong fan and you will be returning for more of paradise. .

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    355
    108
    35
    18
See reviews for
747
414
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Family and friends joined us in Pensacola Beach for our wedding! Holiday Inn's Staff were excellent and helped us out a great deal!! Loved the hotel's location and awesome views..The food and drinks were great..and our rooms were very nice..We will definitely be returning in the very near future!!!! :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m excited every time I read about a wedding going very well for everyone involved. You don’t get second chances to make memories for a lifetime that is for sure. Hey we look forward to you coming back, as you said very soon, to the resort.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Came to Pensacola for two days during Spring Break with my husband and our 9 year old daughter. Our room was very nice, super clean, nice linens and pillows and the beds were very very comfortable. We had a great view from our room on the 11th floor. It was a little chilly and windy the second day we were there so we couldn't really enjoy the pool that day but it was very well maintained. The staff was very nice and friendly and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. I’m sorry the weather was a little too cold for your stay. It seems the entire country was colder than normal this year for sure. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff because they deserve the feedback because they work so hard to make everyone happy. We look forward to you returning very soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Came here for 2 nights with my teenagers. Room was nice, very clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfy and nice linens and pillows. Loved the balcony, great gulf view. Was chilly and windy during our visit so didn't really get to enjoy the pool as the water was freezing. 2 hot tubs were always full! Had lunch at tiki bar by pool one day, food was ok but nothing special, and drinks were overpriced. There is a mini fridge in rooms so bring your own drinks and snacks etc. the staff seemed friendly and efficient. Lots of activities for younger kids at the pool area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KT4905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. I’m sorry the weather was a little too cold for your stay. It seems the entire country was colder than normal this year for sure. I want to assure you we take every review very seriously and review each with our team of hospitality professionals. We will review your comments and make improvements were possible. Many thank and we look forward to you returning very soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogalusa, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel, people working at the front desk were very nice, professional and friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean the rooms were nice and it is very kid friendly although we did not bring our children this trip we will make another one this summer with the kids. I would recommend this hotel and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary. It’s exciting to hear about your wonderful stay with us and even more exciting that you are returning with your family. We look forward to seeing the entire family soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is an incredible resort for the lovely emerald coast. It is pricey so get a package deal. We loved the ocean view and the room was great. Being a couple without kids though made it a little trying. This is a family orientated perfect hotel for just that. We never got to enjoy the pool or hot tubs always waiting for all the children with their parents to leave or have room to do so. They have incredible small water lagoon park type one foot deep for older children to float the hours away. A very cool HUT for drinks or snacks but limited hours. The feel was like you were away from the US and very fun. There are no extras so don't count on coffee in the lobby in the morning. They did have a great breakfast at the Riptide in the hotel. I suggest stocking your frig in the room for snacks or jet around the lovely area for all the great food and shopping. Do see what attractions are around and where located. They were not helpful in answering questions. DO ask where the gym is when you get there. You have to ask. This is a great place for families and little kids. That is why love Pensacola it is about family and that gorgeous ocean!

Room Tip: pay extra for ocean view and balcony. stock the frig. ask questions or go prepared with a map to eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK8361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach, Florida. I’m glad you had an overall good experience but I also understand that you were not completely satisfied. I'm sorry that happened. We are very family friendly and proud of that. I will address the concerns you had and assure you there will be improvements. I also want to invite you back to the resort.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

So we just check in and I did a good look. It's clean, nicely decorated. The room is large. Walk in shower! Nice lobby.
Nice staff. But we booked with hotels.com and we got a bad room placement. Bottom floor street side.
I never give 5 star unless it's the ritz.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I see you travel often so your review is special to us. You can always get your best arrangement and deal when you book directly with the hotel. Next time you visit, please call me directly and I will take great care of you. Surely our service can earn that 5th star .

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing