We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice hotel. We had one of the corner balcony suites and our room was very spacious. We received a great last minute rate when we booked online through the hotel website. Would love to stay again when it is warm enough to enjoy the outdoor pool and lazy river. The onsite restaurant wasn't that great, and I would opt to eat somewhere else next time. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again in the future if the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuru718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach.

I’m disappointed you were not pleased with our restaurant. We are always working to make it the best on the beach so do give us another shot the next time you come back. I will be to make sure you are Happy. We hope to see you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great hotel and staff - especially if you are lucky enough to arrive while Michelle is working at the front desk when you check in! "Above and beyond" service with a smile :) Our stay was just perfect and we are actually locals just wanting some time right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paigewhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

“Above and beyond” is our middle name. Thank you for mentioning Michelle she is an awesome teammate and I can’t wait to share your review with her. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at clean friendly and on a beautiful white sand beach. The lady that checked us in was very friendly could not have been treated any better. The staff makes this a great vacation stay.............................

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your great review about the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach. We pride ourselves on making memories that will last a lifetime. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First off, we are locals to Pensacola though we stay out at the beach quite a bit just for weekend getaways or for three day weekends. We have stayed at nearly every hotel/condo we care to stay at on Pensacola Beach and this place takes the cake for us so far.

Firstly, yes it is one of the newer properties on the beach and perhaps still has the "ne shine" on it, though I have not seen any signs this would ever ware off with the current management team they have in place here.

Every staff member we have interacted with has been great and went out of their way to make certain any of our needs within re4ason were all met ... And they were.

The pool area is obviously a huge draw here with the last river and multiple hot tubs. Which is one of our favourites as well.

Inside you have Riptides which is a sports bar with great bartenders and staff and a good local beer selection as well. Food pricing is to be expected at a resort, thought the "adult" beverages were reasonably priced I thought.

Overall this is again our favourite property on Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1127 both time we have stayed here and it is a great room. I believe one of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank target32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I love reading reviews like this! We love hearing that locals love Pensacola Beach as much as we do. We have an amazing resort and we are very proud of our amenities and staff. I invite you to “like us” on Facebook to keep up with our special events and packages. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to your next weekend visit with us.

Best regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

this holiday inn resort is just great...every thing was clean and pleasant to stay in...really great for famileys and couples etc. it has a lot of things to enjoy, like the lazy river,jacuzzi's,game room and games...the resturant called the riptide is the best buffet i have ate...we really really enjoyed our ocean front balcony view on the 3rd floor thanks so much to the front desk lady Michelle...she made this all great for us...and all the workers was just nice...we recomend this resort for sure...and this beach with white sand is just nice...

Room Tip: i would talk to michelle..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach. I am glad to hear that you loved the buffet, beaches, and our lazy river! Thank you for mentioning Michelle. Michelle is a great member of our team and I will share your comments with her. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From time to time I stay here for a 2-3 day stay to knock out business paper/computer work. I am a Platinum Customer through IHG. Antwoin and Tre check me in most of the time and their service is always first class. They sold me on the place on my first visit and it has been even better than expected. Staff is always extra kind. Facilities are great. And the rooms are perfect especially the bed and that cold ac.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank rautrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

As a Platinum IHG Rewards Member I know how much you travel so I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write such a positive review about the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach. Tre and Antuan are two great team members and I can’t wait to share your review with them and the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope next time you can stay for 5-7 days.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

As usual we enjoyed our stay at the HI. Very clean, staff is friendly and the location is great!!!
We had a room on the top floor looking out over the bay side.
The work out room was clean with towels and antibacterial wipes facing the Gulf. FANTASTIC!!!

You could leave the pool area and go right to the white sandy beaches.

We are already talking about staying there again when we go back.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor so you can see out over the bay or gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Welcome back and thank you for the great review about the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our amazing amenities. You cannot beat the view from anywhere on our property. We look forward to your next visit and invite you to “like us” on Facebook to keep up with our promotions and special events!

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,752 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
956 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £77 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing