We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool ever!! No reason not to stay here every time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
U.S.A.
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best pool ever!! No reason not to stay here every time!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Back for a second visit in couple years. Really enjoyed this hotel both times.

Star attraction is it is on the beach!! Loved my 11th floor balcony view of the Gulf of Mexico!!

The swimming pool is the best I've ever seen at a hotel!! Lazy river, two hot tubs- just great!!

The entire hotel has upgraded decor- wonderful furnishings. And the restaurant on site is great too- "Riptide".

Will love next chance to return!!!

Would have liked beach chairs/umbrella included, but was extra- $30 per day or $5 per hour. Still a great deal. Just didn't have money down with me from the room, so was "toes in the water toes in the sand" instead- still not a bad way to spend a couple hours!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We love reviews like these and can’t wait until you come back for your third visit. Riptides restaurant is great place for breakfast, lunch, or dinner and our lazy river pool is an awesome place to relax. Come back soon and join us on the pool deck for some rest and relaxation.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    359
    110
    35
    19
See reviews for
759
417
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our last stop on our trip around Southern states and it was a great place to relax after quiet a lot days driving around.
We spent all day on the beach in front of the hotel, a bit windy but very sunny, a totally chilled out.
The pool side bar back at the hotel was a great place to just watch the world go by and with the pool just in front you could take a dip anytime.
The girl who served us was fantastic, we had a laugh and she really made us enjoy our time there with the help of a few cocktails.
The rooms were very big with great views over the beach, these were well served by housekeeping and the breakfast and meals in rip tides were great, all the hotel staff are a credit to the hotel and make it a good place to stay, we'll done to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enigmaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn Resort. I will be sure to share your stay and positive feedback with our management staff. Riptides Restaurant has the best crab cakes and burgers on Pensacola Beach. We hope for your next southern road trip that you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My daughter brought me here for Mother's Day she and my son in law spent their honeymoon here 2 yrs ago and really enjoyed their stay. Loved the beach front view, they have a VIP membership so if we decided to sleep in we just put the hanger on the door to not wake us up for house keeping and they would call later in the day to see if we need the room clean or if there was anything else we needed. Just by coincidence we stayed in the same room they had for their honeymoon. It was great to spend some mother daughter time together had a great time will recommend others to stay there. I look forward to staying there again in fact my daughter are thinking about doing a mother daughter trip every year there. Love this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014Lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks again for coming back to the Holiday Inn Resort. We love return customers and I can’t wait for your next mother-daughter visit. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our housekeeping call around service and I will inform our Housekeeping Executive of your positive feedback. Once again thank you for the great review. See you soon!

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, has a little bit of everything, great resort awesome pool and excellent staff. Ben at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly and quickly got us checked in early, thank you! It was cloudy half our stay and the indoor pool was great

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love Ben at the Holiday Inn Resort too and I will be sure to share your review with him. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again for taking time out to write a review.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Quick to solve problems that arise. Close to a clean beach. Not far from some great places to eat. The bar and restaurants on site are amazing. The food was good and the drinks were strong enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Varris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Holiday Inn Resort. I am thrilled to learn you loved our resort, on site food & beverage outlets, and overall beach town! We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spent one night here before our flight out of pensacola. Pretty nice place. Seems like a very nice place with kids. Nice pool with lazy river. Staff was a 7 on scale of 1-10. We had gulf view room, which was very nice. The door to our balcony could not be left open, so at might we had to stick our umbrella in the door to hear the sounds of the gulf. Their printer was jammed when I went to print my boarding pass (on the 2nd floor, FYI). They were very prompt in sending someone up to fix it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn Resort. Our lazy river pool is one of our best features and families do love the lazy river and our interactive pirate and mermaid shows. I hope you can come back soon to enjoy our resort again. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your balcony door and I will alert our engineering department of this immediately. Once again thank you for your review.

Warm regards,

Carolanne Savage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great beachfront location & incredible outdoor pool, but other than that I can't say that it had extraordinary rooms or service for it's price point in comparison to others I've stayed at. I chose this hotel for a weekend stay during my daughter's college graduation. The downstairs breakfast buffet in the Rip Tide Restaurant was convenient but disappointing...low on supply, lukewarm & flavorless. We stayed on the 11th floor (1105)...neighboring rooms were very loud & noisy well past 10:30pm. Even though its a smoke free hotel inside & out, it's not well enforced. Enjoying the view on the balcony is less pleasant when the smokers are on their balconies too! Specific to our room, the coffee machine was missing the brew basket, the fridge was warm b/c the temperature knob was broken & the TV, pictures & furniture could have used a good dusting. Are those things a big deal, not really, but when you're paying $250+ a night those little details make it easier to accept the bill at the end of the stay. If you're there only for the beach, pool & view it's well worth it! I'm not giving this a bad rating, nor is it a stellar rating. It was a pleasant stay, but I think they could charge a bit less for the quality & service offered for this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay but not very happy you encountered a few less than perfect items in your room and I apologize for that. I promise you those will be corrected immediately. I do want to comment on the smoking however. Smoking is not allowed period in the building and if someone does do this we stop it. Again I apologize. Please come back and stay with again so you can enjoy a perfect stay.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing