We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have a wonderful time at Holiday inn resort,front desk girls are super nice,housekeepers always asking if u need something,at the restaurant everybody taking care of u...I will use this hotel next time...Thanks ya'll for the great service ;)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for talking about the staff. They are a great group of young hospitality professional that give it everything they have to make sure you have a blast. Please come back very soon to enjoy another great stay with us. We are heating our pool now so it will be nice and warm for the winter.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just spent the last 6 days at the hotel and had a great time. The service was top notch in every way. Dorian and her pals at the front desk were always upbeat and helpful with places to go and restaurants to try. We chose a balcony view which overlooked the pool and the beach. There were 4 of us so the room was a little tight but the AC worked great and the room was always cleaned by the time we got back from the beach. The days we didn't want it cleaned we were greeted with a message from the front desk asking us if we needed anything. Typically towels and they were brought right up. We did the lay and play package which was great since we spent our days on the beach. I believe it was $35/ day for an umbrella and 2 chairs if you paid at the beach. The guys running the service were great.

We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning it was $13.95 and they offered everything you would expect, I ordered pancakes that were not at the buffet and they brought them right out. The hamburgers in the hotel restaurant were good as well. We didn't experience any long waits for food like I read on some other reviews.

This is a great place to take young kids, the pool is ideal with the lazy river and the beach is right there and they do a good job of entertaining the kids each afternoon. You are in walking distance to several shops, good pizza and ice cream. The Blue Angels were practicing the week we were there and that was an enjoyable getaway. I recommend looking them up to see if they are there your travel days. I really have no complaints, it was a little expensive but I believe we experienced a lot of value for that price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmyv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Your review is very nice and one that will be greatly appreciated by my staff. They are a great group of young hospitality professional that give it everything they have to make sure you have a blast. Please come back very soon to enjoy another great stay with us. We are heating our pool now so it will be nice and warm for the winter.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We, along with 13 other couples, recently visited this location and received excellent service! The entire staff went above and beyond in meeting our needs. When hosting a function this staff, Holly and Christina, in conjunction with Liv and the Hilton, provided commendable hospitality and customer service. I can't thank these ladies enough for their efforts!

Room Tip: Gulf side room w/a balcony is your best view!
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Your review is very nice and greatly appreciated. Anytime I read that a guest is thrilled with the service they received and mentions individual employees, it is so special. I will certainly share your comments with them and thank them as well for delivering terrific service to you.

News flash! We are currently heating our lazy river pool and will be ready for winter 2014. Come back and give it a try. We are so excited.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort this past weekend as a last taste of summer before heading back to school. I think because school has started or is starting it wasn't as busy as it looked a couple of weeks ago when we stayed at another local hotel which was great for us. Our kids 7 & 9 LOVED the lazy river/pool area. They also enjoyed the tiny game room. I definitely feel that the resort is geared towards families with younger children. There are kids activities throughout the day near the pool including a water balloon toss, pirate "show", and swimming with a mermaid.

The room we were assigned was ready when we arrived early so it was nice to be able to check right in. It was clean and with two queen beds and a small balcony was just enough room for our family of 4 but we didn't really spend much time in the room anyway. It was clean when we returned from our day at the pool too.

The Tiki bar is nice for walk up drinks and there are also servers that circle around the pool to see if you want to order drinks which was nice when we just wanted to lounge while the kids swam. On the beach you can rent chairs/umbrellas from Lazy Days Rentals and charge it to your room. They even rent a catamaran which my husband took out several times when the wind conditions were right. Also, when we were there they had their "dive-in" movie which is a blow up movie screen near the pool.

On the down side, Riptides, the sports bar in the lobby, was a little on the slow service side. I ordered a take out meal of a PBJ kids meal for my daughter and pulled pork tacos for myself and it took close to an hour for it to ready. We kept checking back in and at one point were told they were on a delay but it wasn't clear what was causing it since I only saw one table in use at the restaurant - maybe they had a lot of room service orders? Also, I'm not sure that a family with older teens or a couple would enjoy the hotel as much as we did.

There are some other restaurants within walking distance (within .5 mile) so if the weather is nice it would be worth it to venture off the property. We had a great breakfast at Native Cafe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGrieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of our resort. I wanted to respond to the wait times you described about Riptides food service first. I don’t feel we do a good job explaining to our guests that we serve the entire resort from Riptides, all of the pool deck area, Tiki Bar and as you mentioned room service for 206 rooms. We treat every lounge chair as a table and serve everyone outside. Our food sales in season are 65% outside as an example. That means you may not see a table inside but there could be 30 outside. I still apologize for the wait times and we are working on that. We want to be the best at everything we do I promise.
Please come back soon because we get better every day. Exciting news for the resort is that we are currently heating our Lazy River pool and will be ready for the winter.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The good points:
1. Staff very polite, helpful (especially Tracy). Both of my grandsons were stung by jellyfish and Tracy provided vinegar for the affected.
2. The establishment was very clean.
3. Excellent location.
4. Perfect access to the beach.
5. Very family friendly.
6. Beautiful infant/children & adult pools.

The bad:
1. Restaurant inside the hotel prices are expensive for the size of portions.
2. Quality of food is poor.

***Food is better across at the Native Cafe.***

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for writing your review. I appreciate that you commented on so many positive areas of our resort especially the friendly staff. We are blessed to have all of them. I’m sorry you were disappointed in Riptides but will make sure they are aware of your critique. We always try to be better.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Dorian at the front desk was professional and courteous, and very helpful with all our questions. Others on staff were also hospitable, checking if we needed anything. We enjoyed the beach and the lazy river/pool. Peg leg Pete's and the Native Cafe turned out to be good choices for dinner and breakfast. My only reservation about the hotel was less-than-perfect cleaning job on the shower and shower head. Overall, very pleasant stay and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: We had bay rather than beach side. The view was still beautiful but realize there is no balcony. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimVal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I apologize for housekeeping and will make sure there are conversations to improve their daily service. We hope you will come back for more fun in the sun on beautiful Pensacola Beach soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pros - Absolutely beautiful view of the ocean, great location. The pool area was excellent, the lazy river added alot of character to the pool area. The restaurant was very convenient for eating. The Best part was the attitudes of the all of the employees. They were ALWAYS friendly, and very helpful. They recommended a restaurant called Peg Leg Peats. Some of the best seafood I've ever had. They had a good activities during the day for kids, Ping Pong table, Large Jenga game, and 2 very good hot tubs. Get a room with a balcony, they are great. We were on 11. They show a great cartoon Disney style movie every night by the pool. Although we did not watch any of them, It was a fantastic Amenity. If you like wraps, they had good wraps and otherwise good food in the on site restaurant.

Cons - The breakfast, which was $13.00 per day if you did not buy in advance was nothing to write home about, it was about the same as a regular hotel along the highway. The housekeeping department vacuumed our room one time in our 6 day stay. We had to go track them down one day to ask them to clean our room. The room is very expensive, which may be pretty standard for that place. We used booking.com and the average night stay was right at 300.00 per night. The pop machines on 11,10,9 did not work and the far stairwell was absolutely filthy when I had to go from 11 to 8 to find a pop machine that worked. I did report this to them and they said they would work on it. The Milkshakes were excellent, the problem is that they were $7.11 for a 16-20 ounce cup

Although this is a family hotel, it would have been great to have a server come and get drink orders both adult and Soda type drinks rather than have to go to the Tiki Bar each time.

Room Tip: Only get a room that faces the ocean, the balconies are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort. I promise you we want you to love everything we do. Therefore, we will continue to review every comment we receive and make improvements to all areas of our operation. The good news is that we have the best staff on the beach. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,730 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: £79 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing