We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Rest Inn Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kota Tinggi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rest Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kota Tinggi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Clean, newly renovated suitable sized room, simple but for this size of hotel nice breakfast. Location is in town centre, easy to locate ,opposite the tall Meyers Hotel .Big LCD TV local andwith satellite TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morbitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent three nights at the Rest Inn whilst visiting Panti Forest. It was clean and comfortable with helpful staff and an overnight guard for guests cars. We weren't sure how many days we would be staying and cancelled our last two nights on departing, with no extra charge. At £16 per night it can't be faulted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devonish31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had a busy day and just needed a place to sleep at night. The place is easy to find almost at the town center. Convenient shops and fast food outlets are within walking distance. Parking is limited but so are the rooms.

The check in was easy. The room is small but clean. My room is on the ground floor. As I walked to my room, I figured some rooms may not have window but even though mine has, the view to the back alley is nothing to shout about. Much less on the ground floor. I slept well though.

I didn't try the breakfast as I had to leave early. For the price you pay, it is a pretty good deal. I would not recommend the hotel for family with kids though because the rooms could be small and stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezamshah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked superior room. It comes with a queen bed and a single bed. I was so shocked when I entered the room because it has no window. The room was not bad. The laminated floor with wallpaper made the room looks nice. The bedsheets and quilts looked clean and also the bath towels. No hand or face towel provided. . One good thing about the hotel, they provided tooth brush. Also soap bar, bottled shampoo and bath gel. The hotel also provided liquid soap in the bath room. The size of the bath room was just fine with great water pressure for the shower. I like the mirror on the toilet door. There's a mini bar in the room with canned drink and the price was quite reasonable. Only RM3 for each can. The wifi also was great. The hotel provided very simple breakfast. During my stay, I only got fried noodle, eggs and breads for breakfast. There's supposed to have lift in the hotel but during my stay, the lift was out of service. Overall, the hotel is just fine if you need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: Should ask for room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaJohor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is clean and staff are friendly but the whole hotel floor was really stuffy.. When you have a small hotel and dont have good ventilation system..Please dont let smokers smoke inside the room and lobby area.

The smell from inside the lift is really bad and hope the management will make it a Non smoking hotel.
Smokers can smoke outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank voicesync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice and new budget hotel that has small but tastefully decorated rooms. The room size is small but the nice decor makes up for that. Bathroom is small but reasonable size. Try to avoid rooms on the first / ground floor as they are directly accessible from the lobby and are noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Tinggi
27.5 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Desaru Coast
0.1 mi away
Mayres Hotel
Mayres Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kota Tinggi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kota Rainforest Resort
Kota Rainforest Resort
#6 of 10 in Kota Tinggi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amansari Hotel Desaru
Amansari Hotel Desaru
#3 of 3 in Bandar Penawar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
32.4 mi away
Lakeview Terrace Resort
Lakeview Terrace Resort
#1 of 1 in Pengerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
14.5 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#24 of 108 in Johor Bahru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn Hotel

Property: Rest Inn Hotel
Address: No. 1 Jalan Abdullah, Kota Tinggi 81900, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Kota Tinggi District > Kota Tinggi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kota Tinggi
Also Known As:
Rest Inn Hotel Kota Tinggi, Malaysia - Johor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing