We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ekaant the retreat
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Pune Hinjewadi(Hinjewadi)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Machan(Lonavala)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
109
113
20
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
113
20
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavasa cityhill topbreathtaking viewsfirst floorsmall gardenname suggestscommon balconyown transportrelaxed stayawesome locationhigher sidebeautiful propertyshort breakwell maintained and cleanroom balconyrooms are decentplay area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Yesterday we visited ekaant.. as its the only special stay on hill with eye pleasure view of green hills.. clouds knock at our balcony. . Nice room.. the only restaurant vyanjan is at awsome location. . Nice food... the best was the natural trail at ekant.. a small forest run... enjoyed a lot.. but aware.. u can lost yr direction.. there were no direction for EXIT.. the guards were there to guide but they will take time to find u till forest scares u. Awsome view point.. musst see.... and yes... no swimming pool at ekaant..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mayur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went to Ekaant last weekend (Sunday night). We were a group of 6 adults and 3 kids (2 being 14 months old). We got 3 side by side rooms on the top deck.
Positives:
1. Mesmerizing view of the town from the balcony
2. Efficient service - requested entire room to be cleaned within 3-4 hours of checking in due to the kids and the staff very gladly did the needful.
3. Spacious rooms
4. Decently maintained lawns
5. Nice food

Negatives:
1. Sharp edges of the furniture - 4 people (2 adults and 2 infants) got cuts due to the pointed corners
2. Balcony was rain water logged so it got a bit slippery for the kids
3. Dinner buffet was not appetizing - ended up ordering a la carte in our room

Overall very nice experience and enjoyed a lot. Would definitely recommend all to stay in Ekaant only if you are planning to be in Lavasa.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms as the view from there is much better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GauravMittal220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went to this resort last week. The location of the resort is amazing and the lake/waterfront view from the rooms is awesome (the best view would be from the rooms on the upper deck). The reception staff was efficient and friendly. The food was decent. The Housekeeping needs to be pepped up. The bathroom sink was leaking, the kettle lid was broken. One word of caution: the edges of the furniture in rooms are pretty sharp; so if you choose to go with your tiny toddlers, be extra careful, else they would end up scratching themselves (it happened with us). Otherwise the place is beautiful with breath-taking.

Room Tip: Room no 5,6 and 7 offer beutiful view of lake/waterfront
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jai_Baid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just been there 2 days back. One of the best resort I have been. Everything is perfect right from Check in till Check out. Warm reception, friendly Staff, good food, awesome view, good clean rooms. Just a suggestion to add more Activities so as to keep children entertained. I was with my 5 year old daughter and I had hard time keeping her entertained as it is bit far from rest of activities available in Lavasa.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ajithpisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Ekaant is always my favourite place in Lavassa. It's so calm and peaceful. And I love staying on mountain top. Sunset view is amazing. Their breakfast is also very good. Servicing and on demand food is also of high quality.

You can always hire a private cab from Mumbai or Pune to reach there. It takes about 4 hours from Mumbai in a cab. It's advisable to keep cab and driver there otherwise it's long walk down the hill from the resort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Abhijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews