We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star.. fully satisfied.. awsome swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We with my 5 frds stay here for 2 nights.. pleasure receptionists... very friendly responce frm them..

Very well designed architecture. . Wow feel by entrance only.. very well designed rooms with transparent bathroom gives couple so romantic ambience. .

Minbar was quite awsome.. specially bingo mad angles.. room service was best..

The best was at ZODIAC the restaurant.. very impressive breakfast with lots of possibilities in food.. but quite low at dinner as they have very low variety of non veg food.. but u can have MAP if u r vegetarian. ..

For non vegetarian u can choose EATHEN OWEN.. the best restaurant of fortune.. wonderful limited menu with high quality non vegetarian food..we just love that..

Last the best was swiming pool.. 2nd floor swiming pool gives us luxurious feel with awsome view of whole lavasa city... best class swiming pool..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Monty8844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is right at the river front. Good rooms, good reception service, valet parking.
the hotel should preferably organize some events of its own to keep guest entertained after 9 PM.

Breakfast was very elaborate, we did not have meals included and found lunch and dinners to be on expensive side.

Room Tip: Insist on hill view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akshatmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was amazing experience to stay in hotel and service was extra ordinary. Delicious food with different cuisine. The location is good. Desert is very good in taste. 24 x 7 cafe available.amenities and facility is good.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Harshal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Positives
1) good and clean rooms
2) courteous staff
3) decent food
4) well connected to the main point in Lavasa
5) very peaceful inside the property

Negative
1) bit away from the lake
2) pricing a bit steep

Overall a very good option in Lavasa

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darshilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Have to say its perhaps the best accommodation facility available in Lavasa. Being close to the promenade, it keeps you within the thick of action. The rooms are nicely appointed and the staff is extremely warm. The buffet spread is limited but its very delicious. Also, the staff at Zodiac restaurant is very warm and helpful. The rooms are stocked with good toiletries & the usual business hotel stuff. One strong suggestion would be to opt for a lake facing room or else one would see only construction going on. Its all in all a very good hotel with decent amenities, but have to add that it has started ageing. One can feel there is tiredness in the room decor and interiors. Also the souvenir shop has shut down. The bar shuts down at around 10-30 which seems so odd. The room service is a tad slow. Considering the options available in Lavasa, its a the place to stay although a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Go for Lake facing rooms only, though there is a bit of premium for that over normal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankurrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed in Lavasa before and last time it was the Water Front Shaw. Not a fancy hotel compared to this Fortune but by far a much better experience any day than this hotel.

Rarely do i put poor stay ratings for hotels and only put my good experience as i empathize with their problems and understand some situations better than most. This said i felt this constant Nag to write this review.

I understand that considering i checked in at 1130 AM. There was one guy at the reception and he was busy. What ticked me off was his poor attitude and rude behavior. An example amongst many such is this. Since my room key was taken by my friend the receptionist had the odasicity to say ," get the other key as he has taken it. no my friend was at Mercure and so it was not possible to get the key. when i told him this he replies that he's giving me this key only on the condition that i will return the key 'Or Else'. i had no patience to pick a fight so i didn't ask ' Or Else What'

I was hungry so i asked for room service . Terrible Food, Worst Biryani and basically the only thing i really enjoyed was the cut fruit which i asked to send as i could eat the food prepared.

Rooms good. AC is excellent so good sleep was definite a savior. Breakfast was terrible by way both of menu planning and preparation. More upset with preparation. Staff was not bad and quite helpful. Not upto the mark as per hotel but then its tough to get all upto the mark servers these days especially for resorts. The buffet was a shoddy mess with everything spilled around of empty and there was no manager or senior looking person to ensure the buffet is clean and stuff hot in the serving pans. i checked out at 1030 and left onwards for work.

My Serious suggestion is if you want to enjoy Lavasa please stay at Water Front Shaw. Enjoyed the River touch view from my room. Food was better and service when i stayed was very comforting.

Room Tip: rooms are nice in general. since on work didn't have a lake facing one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vishal_Kamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at
Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa., it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What was just a stay for a couple of days casually...ended up being a very peaceful and scintillating mini holiday. The room I booked was a lake view room, which directly gives you the view of the River that passes from right below the hotel. From the window we could get a magnificent view of the mountains above n around and river passing below. Very aptly located near the riverside estate (town hall); The evening would light up the walkway by the river where all kinds of eateries are available...perfect place to spend time and feel like you are in Venice like atmosphere. The Lake view would even give a clear view of the Dancing fountains in the evening. Thus making it an amazing stay. On the culinary side...Food is quite decent!! The Complimentary breakfast is quite well spread while the lunch and dinner preps are quite nice. So even if one doesn't wish to stay but be around Lavasa for a day or even an evening....they can definitely have their meals in Fortune. All in all a very pleasant stay with good food and relaxation.

Room Tip: Get the Lake view room...its a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
930 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Pune Hinjawadi
19.2 mi away
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
#8 of 70 in Lonavala
274 reviews
19.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa

Address: Plot No. 7, Dasve Circle | P.O. Dasve, Lavasa, Taluka Mulshi, Dist. Pune, Lavasa, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: £67 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Dasve Lavasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing