We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place worth 3.5 stars”
Review of Mercure Lavasa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Lavasa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice place worth 3.5 stars”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

it is better than average but less than v good.:) the rooms are nice and the property is also good. location wise it is well located. I can't say about the rooms because ours faced the open parking lot. The staff is good- not friendly, not rude. The food i found to be ok, nothing to write about. But the open dining area feels good and has good view. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lavasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    389
    183
    32
    26
See reviews for
422
229
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my second visit to the hotel, last I had come here in march 2013. This time the stay was much better. The rooms were superb, good breakfast with lots of varieties and good staff. I am pretty satisfied and at the rate at which the rooms are being offered its value for every penny you sent. Go ahead and book at this hotel and you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Go for Standard rooms with queen size bed.. they are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DK2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lavasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were decent but serivce horrible. The room service ppl take their own sweet time. They are in no mood to serve. Overall not a great experience. Breakfast only Indian. Parking is in an open ground on the back and way back to the hotel is through a dusty path.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Lavasa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anand Ganesan
General Manager
Accor Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The property has been well constructed and has nice and spacious rooms. The food at the restaurant of the hotel is good and there are lot of options for vegetarians. Location of the hotel is not bad and is well located near the main attraction points. Overall a nice experience for a small getaway from Mumbai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MukulJain_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of Mercure Lavasa.

We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We thank you for your detailed feedback on our services.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your next visit.

General Manager
Mercure Lavasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at Mercure Lavasa on a family trip. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The buffet spread was really good. Also, the service was excellent. The location was ok as there was a lot of construction going on nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohitb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lavasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Anand Ganesan
General Manager
Mercure Lavasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had been to Lavasa for a long weekend, since we had heard rave reviews about the location as India's first planned hill city. It's an upcoming location and there was a lot of construction activity going on. Mercure cannot really boast of any good views as I could neither see the lake nor could I have a good view of the mountains since there is so much work going on all around. But the hotel by itself is good. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and their restaurant downstairs has a really good buffet with a lot of variety.

I observed a lot of business people who stay here, maybe due to their work assignments, but very few guests were actually here on holiday. Salman Khan was shooting for his film Jai Ho, and the neighbouring Fortune Select Dasave was almost completely booked for him and his entourage. Due to his shoot, most of the roads were blocked and crowds thronged to have a glimpse of their favourite star.

The WiFi at Mercure is pathetic. They say its free, but you can neither get a signal or does it even connect. Hope this is not the case anymore since my review is long overdue since the time I stayed with them.

But overall, I would recommend this place as it's much more affordable than its other contemporaries.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor. Brighter and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand G, General Manager at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Lavasa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the wi fi problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

General Manager
Mercure Lavasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.3 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.2 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
19.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
16.4 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
800 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 9 in Lavasa
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lavasa

Property: Mercure Lavasa
Address: 3 Dasve Circle, Lavasa 412112, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lap of Sahyadri Mountain ranges or the new World Heritage sites, is Mercure Lavasa. With 130 rooms opening to the vast expanse of nature on one side, and a upcoming cosmopolitian lifestyle on the other. Offering international hospitality and impeccable standards of quality that promise to make your every stay memorable.Welcome to Mercure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing