We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
JenJon Holiday Homes Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Portofino Royal(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
276
425
209
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
425
209
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyaccor groupswimming poolsuperior roombasement parkingroom serviceduty managerfront office stafflong weekendpleasant stayf bbreakfast spreadin room diningbasic amenitiesdasvino clubspecial thanksrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel last weekend in Lavasa for birthday celebration with a certain expectation. The expectation was based on the fact that it belongs to Accor group. In terms of rooms, basic amenities, room view, there was nothing wrong with the hotel. However the disappointing part started with the lack of customer service as well as the overall management of the hotel

The hotel last weekend had full occupancy and the staff had no clue managing guests. The real fiasco started during breakfast where all the guests were made to wait for half an hour only because all the tables were occupied. We too waited for half an hour waiting for some decision by the hotel to resolve this issue but the wait became never ending and turned into an argument with all guests finally barging inside and managing to get breakfast on their own. Was the table issue unknown to the hotel? Was the number of guests not known to the hotel? Was there an expectation of guests to wait for hours without a solution to this? No one at the hotel had a remote idea about it.This incident led to a bitter experience and ruined the mood for birthday celebration

We are sure the hotel would be used to full occupancy phenomenon yet the way it was managed seemed worst than a novice. There were no proactive measures taken to tackle this issue or instant decision taken by the manager who was present when the fiasco took place.The issue was tackled in an extremely unprofessional manner

We were set for celebration and all we received was disappointment

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM_Mercure_Lavasa, Director of Sales at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neha,

Greetings from Mercure Lavasa!

At the onset we would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We regret that you had an experience which is one of a case. We indeed are a busy hotel experiencing sold out situation, however we realize that guest feedback is the most important thing which we value.

We have taken up the issue with the concerned manager on duty, and necessary steps have been taken preventing repeat of such situations throughout these busy months.

Saying this, we assure you of better experiences in future and would look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Director of Sales
Mercure Lavasa & Lavasa International Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had stayed with my family.. Nice hotel but the people here makes this place even better.. My family thoroughly enjoyed and thanks to Prashant and Rahul.. A biggg thank you to them for their amazing hospitality and such memorable experience. codnt have ask for more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Farzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM_Mercure_Lavasa, Director of Sales at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Farzana,

Greetings from Mercure Lavasa!

At the onset we would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We are glad that you liked our Hotel and our people.

Your praise for Prashant and Rahul is conveyed to their department, which surely would encourage them to offer the best of their services at all times!

Thank you again and look forward to having you back again with us.

Warm Regards
Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Director of Sales
Mercure Lavasa & Lavasa International Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess this is the best maintained property among all other hotels in Lavasa
Also very near to main Lake point.
Food is also nice.
I liked the balcony views which is offered from all rooms.
Thanks to mercure for wonderful stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM_Mercure_Lavasa, Director of Sales at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Satish,

Greetings from Mercure Lavasa!

At the onset we would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We are glad that you liked our property, location & food.

We indeed have the USP of balcony with all rooms, which does provide guests a breathing space within the serene environment of Lavasa - even when they are staying in-house in their room.

We thank you for choosing us and look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Warm Regards
Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Director of Sales
Mercure Lavasa & Lavasa International Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just loved those delicious pancakes in the morning..Thanks Biblam ! The open dining area in the back has a great view and a great weather to add to the vibe, advice everyone to not sit in the enclosed area and explore the open restaurant area at the back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank HussainRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM_Mercure_Lavasa, Director of Sales at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hussain,

Greetings from Mercure Lavasa!

At the onset we would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We are glad that you liked our location, staffs & Hotel ambiance.

Your praise for the pancake has already been conveyed to our chef, and surely that would encourage him to keep delivering the same amount of joy to all guest who stay and dine with us!

Saying this, we would look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Warm Regards
Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Director of Sales
Mercure Lavasa & Lavasa International Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had stayed here during our company offsite meet. Awesome place to stay to stay for groups, company delegations, individuals, etc. The rooms had a scenic overlooking the mountains which helps you to relax in natures arms. The hotel is very close to the Convention Centre and having its branches across the globe maintains its world class standard.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank SRC4297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM_Mercure_Lavasa, Director of Sales at Mercure Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from Mercure Lavasa!

At the onset we would like to thank you for your great feedback on your stay at Mercure Lavasa.

We are glad that you liked our location, our people and the conference experience. Our scenic view of the mountains from all rooms, having a balcony - features within our uniqueness.

Saying this, we would look forward to welcome you back in near future, when we host you over a family vacation!

Warm Regards
Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Director of Sales
Mercure Lavasa & Lavasa International Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews