We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to dine”
Review of Orient 8

Orient 8
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Lavasa
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Take your taste buds on a journey they have never been. Oriental Octupus, as the name suggests, features cuisine from 8 countries of the 'Orient' - China, Thailand, Korea, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan & Singapore. The art deco interiors done in orchid and steel and the cutting edge cuisine give it a place among the most elegant and authentic far-eastern cuisine restaurants. The lavasa restaurant plays a wide variety of Jazz.
Restaurant details
Description: Take your taste buds on a journey they have never been. Oriental Octupus, as the name suggests, features cuisine from 8 countries of the 'Orient' - China, Thailand, Korea, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan & Singapore. The art deco interiors done in orchid and steel and the cutting edge cuisine give it a place among the most elegant and authentic far-eastern cuisine restaurants. The lavasa restaurant plays a wide variety of Jazz.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
260 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place to dine”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The restaurant was quite close to our hotel and hence we had lunch over there. The service is good and staff is very warm and helpful. Quality of food is O.K – may not be great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Royadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Orient 8, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review Oriental Octopus, Lavasa.

We are glad to know that your overall experience was pleasant. In addition, your feedback regarding the food has been noted and shared with our Chef, who would like to assure you of a much better experience on your next visit.

We look forward to serve you again at Oriental Octopus, Lavasa.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place Excellent food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We recently visited this restaurant during our stay in Ekaant. Great food excellent service. We tried their 7 course menu well prepared good quantity and best choice. All the best

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sanzeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Orient 8, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about your visit to Oriental Octopus, Lavasa.

We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your review has been shared with our Chef and the entire staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No choice in the buffet menu”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The food was quite average, the buffet menu did not have half the items available and the desserts were quite a joke.

The staff was quite friendly though. Food wasn't worth the money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aakanksha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food...but”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The great ambiance. The staff was great. But what we ordered was not available and instead of taking our consent of ordering something else they brought something else. Though the food was tasty but this is not acceptable. We don't have a issue of ordering something else but staff should always consult before doing something like this. Other than that it had great tasty food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kulvinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Orient 8, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Oriental Octopus, Lavasa.

We sincerely regret the lapse in service during your recent visit. While we are investigating this further, based on your feedback, the matter has been taken up very seriously with the entire service team and they have been briefed accordingly. Also, as a corrective action we have scheduled immediate training to address this so that such lapses do not reoccur.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food but........”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The place is neat with nice interiors.
The food was tasty,served well,but the quantity was too less,not sufficient for 2 average people like me.
The prices are little high,but thats the trend of Lavasa eateries,

Helpful?
Thank nayan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Orient 8, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Oriental Octopus, Lavasa.

While we are glad to note your appreciation about the food items, we regret that the portion of the food items served were not up to your expectations, we would like to mention that a lot of thought has gone into our decision to match the food quality, quantity and the prices and we have tried our best to keep it competitive. However, your feedback has been shared with our managing team who will be looking into it.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orient 8 also viewed

Lavasa, Pune District
 
Lavasa, Pune District
Lavasa, Pune District
 
Lavasa, Pune District
 

Been to Orient 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing