We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Paralia Katerinis
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel. Great service, friendly staff. hotel for every recommendation.The food was excellent, wide choice of food.Hotel have modern furniture,the rooms are comfortable and very clean.I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

a big disappointment to stay there! the rooms, generally clean, were small, the bed very hard and unconfortable, also very hot and the airconditioning does not work properly, and on the bathroom was not even a shampoo provided.. . the owners were very unfrendly. the hotel was separeted from the beach by a frequent road. the worst thing of all is that the hotel costs a lot of money compared with the service provided!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmmnena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights only and it was one of the worst 5 star hotels we have been to. 1. Accommodation: Rooms are generally clean, BUT the bed it extremely uncomfortable, very hard. Other that that nothing special for a 5 star hotel. 2. Stuff: generally very unfriendly for Greek standards and uninterested, the worst I have ever met in Greece. 3. Guest requests: We were a family of 4 visiting this hotel, BUT we wanted to come with 5 persons. Before we booked the hotel we asked for an extra bed and offered to pay for it of course. BUT they didn't allow us to come 5 persons. When we arrived we figured that each room had as a standard equipment also a sofa, which was perfect to sleep on, so I don't understand why we couldn't come all together... 4. Hotel offers: For you to get internet within your room you have to pay for an internet cable to connect it only to you computer (so no internet on phone...), the price is around 2 euros and it is so short that you can only use it within the small table in the room...not even in the bed...An EXTRA payment (refundable) is for the beach/pool hotel towels. For each towel you have to deposit 20 Euros and hope not to loose it, otherwise you loose your money...SINCE when do you have to do this in a 5 star hotel??? 5. Food: Nothing special, not bad either- just average... 6. Beach and sea: This area is famous for its long sandy beaches. Yes this is true, but as soon as you walk out from the hotel the beach looses its beauty as most of the area is dirty (not the hotels fault, but just wanted to mention that the area isn't perfect either). The sea is very shallow almost without waves, which sound perfect for kids, BUT the sea was full of jellyfish, making it impossible to swim in it!!!! I don't know if the jellyfish is around all the time, BUT the hotel didn't even warn us not to swim in the sea, or at least to be careful...so definitely another minus point!!!! 7. Price: Definitely not a hotel worth its money and its stars...BIG DISAPPOINTMENT with a general TERRIBLE stay... NOT RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Teris6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have visited Mediterranean village for 6 days.
The Hotel is very very nice, with a very warm welcome from the reception with a shampagne and some appetizers.
The room is very nice, clean, facing to the hudge sandy beach with all kind of game activities for adults or for young kids or babys.
Many swimming pools also which are very clean!!
Breakfast GREAT...lunch GREAT. (included in the price ).
Parking available in private area for all people staying in the Hotel.
so, in a general the Hotel is great in any way for any age, for couples or for families.
*THE ONLY negative point which i believe is very important are the extremely high prices in the main Hotel bar or Restaurant , or at the rest of the bar, pizza, taverna or Restaurant belong to Hotel ...!! for example a club sandwich costs 10 euros!!!! Hardly in Greece in the best Restaurant a club sandwich costs maximum 7 euro.
The owner of the Hotel, could easily "help" the prices so everyone could buy sometging to eat or drink ...rather than 50 people in the swimming pool olnly ordering Coca cola , or bringing food out of the Hotel. I am sure the owner of the Hotel (Owner of a white Ferrari 430 Spider) won't fail his business if he sells drink, soda, or any food 20% lower price.

Room Tip: ask for a room in 1st floor of you want to have great view of the sea. If you don't want to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

1. Location: the best in the area, nice beach, wide and sandy, clear and warm water, nice pools but overchlorized. 2. Accommodation: very shallow cleaning, spidernet everywhere and dust under the beds and funiture. Very outdated furniture and curtains dust clogging. If you book a suite then is quite spacious and close to the pools, if not - rooms are very small and with tiled floor. 3. Food: dinner and breakfast poor, food re-used, not even water at dinner, hardly anything to find for small kids to eat. 4. Services: slow. Air conditioning was flawing and we waited 2 days for repairs; no wi-fi in rooms, very poor wi-fi signal at the reception (they kept telling us that it was a satellite problem etc.), Basically you have to threat them to get a internet cable. 5. Personnel: always waiting and looking ostentatious for tips. 6. Bar: expensive, but this was not a problem, the bill was always overloaded with products that we have never ordered. Not to tell that it was in greek, not in english. Sorry.

Room Tip: Suite near the pool, otherwise you will stay near the road and you have to walk in a sunny alley to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemmeRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent a week in this lovely resort hotel. From the beginning everything made us feel very cosy. The snack and sampaign for welcome was a smart way to please the customers. Our superior room was nicely decorated and large enough for three people.(two adults and a child).We had the pool at out feet and just two minutes away from the shore. The food was good, the entertainment also, but I would like it if there was a mini club to keep the children occupied for some time during the day. Some tips: Try not to buy things from the mini market that is in the hotel's area, cause it is extremely expensive. Instead, drive a couple of kilometres to the Paralia village and get everything u need from a super market. As far as the sea is concerned, we were unlucky cause there were many jellyfish during our stay. I was afraid they would bite my daughter, so I was always watching while she was swimming next to me. I had been bitten by one when I was a child, so I know the pain it causes...So, be careful, and buy a fucicort creme or ammonia from a chemist in case something bites you. You can also visit Salonica as a day trip, it is almost an hour's trip.Many other nice cities and sights are near also!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked a superior double room next to the pool. There where 2 sofas with sheets for my two young children free of charge! Dinner anf brekfast buffet was excelent as well as the service.
I am not really sure of the fifth star but way much better than any other four star hotel in greece!
Finally i was happy to see personel from greece!

Nice pool but over overchlorized. All our swimsuits went green :(

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madipemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralia Katerinis
12.6 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Paralia Katerinis
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
smartline Mediterranean
smartline Mediterranean
#6 of 23 in Paralia Katerinis
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel
Panorama Inn Hotel
#1 of 23 in Paralia Katerinis
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Danai Hotel and Spa
Danai Hotel and Spa
#2 of 5 in Olympiaki Akti
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aktaion
Aktaion
#7 of 23 in Paralia Katerinis
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Mediterranean Village

Address: Paralia Katerinis 60100, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Paralia Katerinis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Paralia Katerinis
Price Range: £62 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Mediterranean Village 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village has a wonderful location right on the long and sandy beach at the outskirts of Paralia with a delightful view of Mount Olympus in the prefecture of Pieria. Here you can relax by one of pool areas or treat yourself in the hotel's spa. If you would like to have a bit to eat or a cold drink the hotel offers several great restaurants and bars. Do you feel like trying the local restaurants and taverns Paralia is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Hotel Paralia
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village Greece/Paralia Katerinis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing