We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village
Nearby Hotels
Mediterranean Princess(Paralia Katerinis)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel LITO(Paralia Katerinis)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dion(Paralia Katerinis)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Panorama Inn Hotel(Paralia Katerinis)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Hotel(Paralia Katerinis)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mistral Hotel(Paralia Katerinis)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Resort(Paralia Katerinis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
196
108
45
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
108
45
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerlong beachfive star hotelmain restaurantbiggest hotelbad weathermin driveperfect summersand beachindoor swimming poolroom facing the beachthessaloniki airportrelaxing holidaynice resorthotel managementwifi signal isprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed a week here, and while acknowledging that the breadth of facilities count towards star ratings the quality was definitely not 5 star. The room was small and quite spartan with no ironing board nor kettle, which is common in many hotels these days. I agree with other comments about noise: embarrassing to be be woken in the night to the sound of guests in other rooms using the toilet. The minimum aircon temp was 18 deg C. Room cleaning was poor, with the bins (including the bathroom loo bin) not emptied for 2 days and the bed not tidied. The floors were left wet. The choice of the all-buffet food in the restaurant is enormous, although the main dinner dishes were average in quality and I believe had been cooked much earlier in the day. I do complement the hotel on the waiting and admin staff: unfailingly efficient and friendly. Room rates are very expensive. The beach is nice for children and the sea is very shallow for a long distance so very safe for them. Two pools but very cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deltadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Until now I had not thought it would be nice to spend a weekend in Greece at the coast of the Aegean Sea off-season. Spent two nights at the Hotel Mediterranean Village convinced me that this concept is very good and will certainly repeat it in the future.
In the summer we used the hotel beach for a day, but it was too crowded and noisy. Prices per night are quite high and we did not think about accommodation there. To my pleasant surprise in April the hotel with breakfast and dinner turned out to be much cheaper than many Bulgarian hotels with just breakfast included. Separately is extremely quiet and one can indulge in a true holiday and relaxation. Totally worth more miles travelled.
We were lucky with the room - we sat on the garden level with a fabulous sea view. In the morning you can have coffee on the porch while walking barefoot on dewy well maintained lawn. The bed was huge and very comfortable. If anyone has a problem with high pillows have in mind. The bathroom had some metal parts worn-out and scale that was obvious. Maybe the hotel mantainance should pay attention to them and to renovate a little bit. Very clean and comfortable the room.
The food is incredibly delicious and plentiful. And for breakfast and dinner was a huge variety of products and dishes. Desserts, of course, were the best. Especially for dinner had 6 main dishes - vegetarian, meat and fish. If left to list all the appetizers, salads and starters will be too long to show in one review.
We took advantage of the Wellness, which includes an indoor heated pool with built -jet whirlpool, sauna , steam room and relaxation area . This is included in the price. Here you should list only , I think, minus of the hotel - no interconnection between the Wellness and guest rooms. I guess this is not possible because of the architecture of the houses or in the summer is not much of a problem , but in the cooler months is a little uncomfortable after a relaxing sauna have to get out before you get to the room. Well that ensured dressing room where you change your robe in warm clothes.
The beach is well maintained even out of season. Too bad that the sea was iced cold.
Very nice to walk on foot to the nearby town while enjoying the snowy peaks of Olympus.
Definitely recommend Greece and specifically this hotel to rest off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very high standard vacations few white sand meters away from the longest seaside in Greece. We had a spectacular Easter stay and a memorable 5 days experience. If 10 is the maximum at the rating scale, this place deserves it, contrary to several other places where 5 stars seem fake. The location is super and you are very close to Olympus mountain, to Platamonas beach, to Vergina and Dion ancient places, to Katerini and Thessaloniki cities. Splendid facilities, catering, superior rooms and people services. If they extend sports area and offer supervision for small children the 10 points scale will not be enough to evaluate this place. Definitely a destination to revisit soon

Room Tip: Superior rooms with shared pool are unique
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Directly on the beach, close to the snow covered peaks of the Olympos mountain where the Gods dwell, this hotel is not a bad place for a short summer vacation or a corporate event. The good thing about it is the location directly on the beach - 10 strides out of your bed and you're on the sand! There is also a big conference room, but it is underground, which I did not like very much... The restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes, but their quality could be better. The service is average. All in all, not a bad place, but far from the 5 stars it boosts on the facade! 3, 3+ at the most!

Room Tip: I would ask for a direct sea view room, although the sea is visible from all the rooms, but at a different angle....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First impressions were good, beach location pretty and our suite nice, despite mini-bar being empty. Evening buffet was good value (E12 pp) and quality good, for a buffet, but not what we expected in a 5* hotel. The major defect in this hotel is the lack of soundproofing between rooms, we could hear every word from both rooms to the side and above. The party next door went on until 5am! Breakfast buffet was also good, but again not what is expected in a 5* hotel, although service was good and staff friendly. We paid a lot of money to stay here to finish our holiday in style, but the noise issue just ruined it.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs or sleep in a tent on the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews