We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and cosy hotel”
Review of Epavlis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Epavlis Hotel
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This family hotel is very comfortable and clean. The rooms are big enough and the Wi-Fi signal is available and very strong which is not common for the Greek hotels. Ask the kind Elena at the reception desk for anything you might think of and she'll assist you immediately.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. The sea view rooms are at the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for one weekend and enjoyed it very much! It's a new hotel, the furniture is nice, the colors and decoration in the room is cute, nice view from our balcony, clean room! The room also has a refrigerator. Rooms were sound proof, the area is quiet and safe, the a/c worked without any problems (you need it in Greece in July!). Also the owner was very friendly (and had a very sweet dog) polite and helped us with everything we needed (directions, recommendations for food and entertainment etc). The only things I could say are: 1) no curtain in the shower (makes the bathroom floor messy and dangerous) 2)the room is a little bit too narrow. It's ok for one weekend but for more days I would need more room. 3) we had a car but if you don't have one you have to walk to the beach or the center of Paralia (not very far but not very close either). 4) the room has no telephone so you can't call the reception nor can the reception call you... (they just knock on your door whenever they want to, whatever you are doing...). I would stay there again! Good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Thess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannissp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: smaakvol ingericht, rolstoelvriendelijk. uitzicht op zee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcellagrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: τα δίκλινα δωμάτια του ισογείου είναι λίγο μικρά..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ρενα χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralia Katerinis
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dion
Hotel Dion
#8 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel
Panorama Inn Hotel
#1 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#4 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilion
Hotel Ilion
#11 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epavlis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epavlis Hotel

Address: Paralia Katerinis 60100, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Paralia Katerinis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Paralia Katerinis
Price Range: £24 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Epavlis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Epavlis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epavlis Hotel Greece/Paralia Katerinis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing