We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boathouse Hotel Hythe”
Review of Boathouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hythe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First visit to Hythe, a beautiful marina and quaint town. The hotel exceeded our expectations, we had a beautiful room overlooking the estuary, with stunning views, we watched the great cruise ships depart from Southampton. Great décor, huge bathroom, spotlessly clean, free wifi and parking. We had lunch in the restaurant which was excellent and good value for money. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would highly recommend, we had a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the harbour, beautiful views and plenty going on to watch.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minnie0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Boathouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at The Boathouse for the second time this weekend and were definitely not disappointed. It is in a beautiful area on the marina, and the hotel rooms are second to none, clean and modern. The food in the restaurant is excellent, good value and we couldn't fault any meals that we enjoyed there. If we had any comment, it would be that the rooms are very warm and although the large windows can be left open at night, they let in the light as have blinds fitted to the windows themselves. Lastly, the staff are brilliant, lead by a fantastic Manager, always willing to please. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a lunch there this week. Food was excellent and the service was very good. The décor was great and the toilets spotless. The situation on the marina is unique, Will eat there again. A very nice experience. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilot737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of last year and just returned from another amazing stay, we stayed in room 1 which has a large balcony with stunning views overlooking the marina and Solent.
Staff were all very helpful and our dinner was cooked beautifully, we will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stopped in on the off chance when we came to see the three Cunard ships leaving southampton. The food was lovely- we all had steak and it was beautifully cooked. Really nice restaurant with a great atmosphere- will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The view from our room was great. It was kept very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
The food was excellent as well.I would definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SecretTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I cannot praise this little gem of a hotel enough. My husband and I have been here more times than I can remember, we come back every year to relax. After a bit of retail therapy at Westquay in Southampton we head off to a light lunch and a walk around the picturesque town of Hythe along the marina and sit and watch the cruise ships. A cocktail or 2 or a glass of bubbly in the evening followed by a gorgeous evening meal. Perfect way to relax and unwind. Have booked again for June this year for our wedding anniversary to relax and chill out. Can't wait

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank McTug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,850 reviews
4.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
813 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,747 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#13 of 25 in Southampton
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Hotel

Address: 29 Shamrock Way, Hythe SO45 6DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hythe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hythe
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Hythe, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing