We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Hythe B&B and Inns
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelllent B&B”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We booked this B&B for a long weekend, we met up with some friends to visit the Beaulieu 'Bond in Motion' exhibition. With it only having the two bedrooms we had the B&B to ourselves and after a meal on the Friday evening we returned to enjoy a glass of wine and catch up with our friends. Viv and Mike had lit the stove in the visitors lounge ready for us, and had put four glasses and a bottle opener out for us. The beds were very comfortable and the place was spotlessly clean. Bathrooms very nice and looked as though they had been recently refitted. Breakfast was great with a choice of full english, or various other options. There is a Tesco express over the road, a lovely Italian restaurant next door, and it's very close to the New Forest, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We booked this at the last minute and were a little dubious as everywhere else was full so we wondered what was wrong with it! The answer ... nothing. The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard, our en suite was large and airy. The breakfast was delicious. In the room there was a folder of details of place to visit, places to eat, all information you might want. Viv and Mike have gone to a great deal of effort to ensure your stay will be pleasant. All in all a very comfortable stay. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

What a nice place to stay, the room is great, the bed was huge and extremely comfortable, the bathroom spacious, the welcome and friendliness of Viv and Mike is nice and the breakfast – brilliant – if your looking for somewhere to stay in the area, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silfinfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a two day stay here with our Brother and sister in law while waiting to sail with P&O from Southampton.Our First impression was how friendly Mike and Viv the hosts are, tea and cake upon arrival and we just had to ask if there was anything else we needed.The house was spotless with two large double rooms with en-suit facilities, and a big seperate lounge for guests.The full english breakfast served in a lovely room overlooking the garden was superb made with all local produce and with the option for any other style of breakfast.It is situated in a lovely spot on the edge of the New Forest and close to the town of Hythe with its views of the sea.We have stayed in quite a few B&B's over the years but this one ranks top of them all. A true Five star rating in anybody's book.Thank you for a wonderful two days and we hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and large with tea making facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very conveniently situated on the edge of the New Forest in a village location with facilities to hand. We were there with friends having left a cruise ship in Southampton, which is also convenient. Two lovely, large and spotless bedrooms with big bathrooms. Very comfortable. There is a separate lounge for guests and breakfast was freshly cooked with a good choice. The welcome and help from Viv and Mike was first class. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We´ve been in the Heatherdene for the 2nd time, and it is a very nice place. We did stay in the coast room on our first stay in September 2011, and have been in the forest room this time. Both rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and nicely decorated. Bathrooms are very spacious and very well equipped. The free WiFi worked very well, which we have not experienced in every place...
The breakfast was very good and delicious.
Vivian and Mike are very nice people who love to help you.
We will surely come again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muecke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My recent visit this May was my second to Heatherdene and I am already planning my next trip for next year. Viv and Mike are wonderful hosts and during your stay you get the impression that you become one of the family, truly a memorable experience by a wonderful couple. A good old fashioned English breakfast is provided each morning and of course for those who are into healthy eating the customary Muesli is available. Large bedrooms with very impressive en-suite facilities are provided and if like me you like cleanliness this is the place to spend some time whilst visiting the New Forest and surrounding areas. For B & B you must read Bistro because the accommodation provided is simply the best of its category that I have ever stayed in.
Martin Gleeson.

Room Tip: I'm always attracted to the Coast Room its so relaxing and feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hythe
3.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,175 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
799 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Master Builder's House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Maples
The Maples
#1 of 5 in Hythe
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fountain Court Hotel
Fountain Court Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hythe
94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dale Farm House
Dale Farm House
#1 of 1 in Dibden
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast
Address: Heatherdene Beaulieu Road | Dibden Purlieu, Hythe SO45 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hythe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hythe
Hotel Class:4 star — Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherdene Bed & Breakfast Hythe, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing