We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

The Thai Corner Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Thai Corner in Hythe, a traditional Thai restaurant situated a 10min ferry journey away from Southampton's Town Quay and a 10min bicycle ride away from the New Forest National Park. In The Thai Corner, we believe in traditional food, freshly cooked the way you like it, hot or not. Come and experience the true taste of Thailand! BOOKINGS ARE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DURING THE WEEK, EARLY BOOKINGS EVEN MORE SO FOR WEEKENDS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I keep coming back, great food, great personal service and nicely priced. I tried the squid for starter this time round nicely spice and tender.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 901nigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great little find. Had searched for a good restaurant on Trip and We weren't disappointed. Well deserving of 5 stars. Everything was beautiful. Staff attentive and great service

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ange A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We eat out at many Thai restaurants and outside of Thailand this was the very best we have eaten. We had an anniversary meal, and I can honestly say I am glad we choose the Thai corner on this occasion. Will 100pct come back again

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Just had the most amazing authentic Thai meal. For start I had the seafood fisherman's soup, it had perfectly soft squid, fresh mussels, King prawns, lemongrass and chilli, it was so delishus. Then I had a pork stir fry which was packed with flavour and lots of chilli! The owners are very nice people and clearly very hard working, I was well taken care of and even tho it was busy they had plenty of time to talk with me and have a laugh. Thanks for a great experience, I'll be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Best Thai I’ve had outside of Thailand!! Very consistent. I love this place. Looks very understated.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank punksock101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thai Corner Restaurant also viewed

 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to The Thai Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing