We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Lodge Golf Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion(St Ives)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bridge(Huntingdon)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Huntingdon)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandford House Bar and Hotel(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
57
37
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
37
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside lodgein excellent conditionpro shopbar restaurantgolf weekendgolf societyten pin bowlingmain buildingbowling alleywedding partyoff the beaten trackhealth clubcourse evening mealdriving rangegreat weekendpitch and putthigh handicappers
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In October 2013 the British Mycological Society held their annual fungus foray at Lakeside Lodge, with 38 attendees and me as organiser. Right from the planning stage the owners did everything to make our event a success. The staff were always friendly and helpful. You always get a few problems with this number of people but they were all sorted out quickly. The kitchen coped well with the large, noisy group and the meals were very good with big portions of main course and dessert. The plates could have been hotter at times though. I enjoyed the self-service breakfasts, especially the lovely thick brown toast! I personally loved the pine-furnished lodge accommodation in the woods around a pond, and apart from a few plumbing issues which were fixed quickly I heard no adverse comments from the others. There was no problem controlling the temperature and all the lodge windows could be opened if it got too hot. All in all, a great venue for a large event and I would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in room 13 for a wedding at the centre, the bedroom has a small double and one single bed in. The bedding was old a smelled a bit musty, although sheets were clean and white. There was a spider in our room and a cobweb in the corner above the door.
In the morning when we showered, the shower is scaled up with lime scale and the settings didn't work well, either too hot or too cold. But the shower tray filled up and took ages to flow away. The toilet also nearly overflowed for some reason? Maybe blockage in the soil pipe? Shower needs replacing in this room.
The venue itself is quite nice, with very helpful and friendly staff.
It's a shame they can't update the rooms because they are a bit pricey for what you get. Breakfast included, buffet style but kept running out of food, not enough staff on in the morning, two members of restaurant staff were run ragged but still very helpful, they deserve a medal!
This would be a lovely venue if they can update and refurbish the rooms. At present they still look too much like a sauna with all that pine panelling! Please management listen to your constructive feedback.
I would return and would give a fab review if accommodation is modernised and brought into the present day.
All the staff we had contact with were all absolutely lovely. We did report problems with shower etc to reception on leaving, so hopefully that will be fixed before the next guests in that particular room. Don't rule out staying here but be prepared.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Brooksy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Lakeside Lodge andreally loved the lodges. The location is so beautiful and the lodges around the lake and excellent. The golf course, tenpin bowling and gym provide plenty to do. The restaurant food is excellent, but the breakfast is average. The service from all the staff was brilliant and really helps ensure a warm and friendly experience. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lodge rooms are much nicer than that main hotel - which are more tired looking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00_traveller_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The bedrooms were terribly old fashioned and hot. The decor looks very 80's, covered in pine panelling. It was also stifling hot which made it very uncomfortable.

However the staff were helpful and kind.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, it was convienent for us as we went to a wedding close by however wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gingerbread3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

There are a number of lodges and bedrooms at this centre which I have not used and therefore cannot comment on, but can mention the other facilities.
Firstly golf - good pro shop with instruction & driving range. Plenty of choice for playing - an eighteen hole, nine hole and six hole courses plus a par 3 pitch & putt, something for everyone.
There is also a four lane bowling alley and a health club & gym.
The bar & restaurant are pretty good and are open to non-members

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews