We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollis Hill B & B
Nearby Hotels
The George Hotel(Crewkerne)
US$83
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haselbury Mill(Haselbury Plucknett)
US$162
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
72
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorset countrysidestunning viewsgranolanothing is too much troublelocal pubb bfull english breakfaston arrivalwarm welcomecomfortable bedgreat hoststea and cakegreat breakfastmarmaladetheir websitemade us feelhidden gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a fantastic BnB tucked into the Dorsit countryside, not far from Bridport. We stayed in the Stockland room with the Super King Size bed, which was possibly the comfiest bed I've every slept on. The room and dining area was spotless, and the attention to detail was flawless. Our Hosts Cindy and Ken were a fountain of knowledge, with plenty ideas for things to do in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous location. Spotless accommodation. Lovely breakfast. Great Hosts. This is how a B&B should be run. A warm welcome guaranteed. Clean, cosy rooms. All tastes catered for at breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble. Amazing views from the surrounding countryside. Many thanks to Ken and Cindy for there wonderful hospitality. Highly recommended. Can't wait to return. Graham & Debbie West.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and i have just got home from our weekend away in a wonderful B&B in Dorset called Hollis hill . We were greeted on our arrivel by Ken . We had a lovely slice of home made cake and there was tea or coffee as well .Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean ,with tea and coffee making and a hairdryer as well . The bed was huge and so comfortable ,and the area was so quiet that we slept soundly . The view was beautiful from our room . Later that evening we met Kens lovely wife Cindy .We had a lovely meal at their local pub that evening, only a short walk from the B&B . There is a bit of a small climb up the hill ,but after the huge meal we had we felt like we had walked it off . You are given a torch before you go as it gets dark. The next morning we had breakfast and what a tasty breakfast that was .Cooked just right by Cindy . There was granola and yogurt with fruit compote or the full english or smoked salmon scrambled eggs on a bagel .There was fresh orange juice and toast and marmalade . The eggs and sausages were from the local butcher and their own chickens . It certainly set you up for the day!
We stayed Two nights and would loved to have stayed longer as we felt so welcomed .
As the other reviews say its a secret little find that we feel we would like to keep to ourselves but you have to go there to see for yourself .You wont be disappointed ! Thank you again Cindy and Ken.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Owner at Hollis Hill B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a glowing review. Our aim is to give our guests a relaxing, home from home stay. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hollis Hill ...wonderful, Cindy and Ken ... lovely, our weekend stay....great. Little gem hiding in the Dorset countryside.........not gonna tell you any more because your all be booking up.....to go back.... You have to try it for yourself ....really,truly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorsetcookie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Owner at Hollis Hill B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Wow! Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Shhh, we've found it, please don't shout about this quaint little gem in the heart of West Dorset. We stayed here for only one night, (boy we've really got to go back) and what a place to go. When we arrived we were made so welcome by the owners Cindy and Ken, with a fresh coffee and a pot of tea and freshly made cake, cake I must add that was home made.
Now the room, we stayed in the Rampisham Room, king size bed, en-suite bathroom(shower made for 2), views over the West Dorset countryside.
If you want to visit the local pub in Broadwindsor, this is where you will need stamina (which is why I've added the fitness center rating, that hill), its a very tall hill on your return, (if it's dark the landlord will provide you with a torch).
You can flush the toilet at night without disturbing your neighbour, the A/C running is so quiet it's just bearable to hear, and the bed ohh, so soft and snuggly, I didn't want to get out for breakfast.
Breakfast: a choice of granola, with fruit and compote, cornflakes or wheetabix, full cooked English breakfast, cooked by hand eggs collected fresh from Hollis Hills very own chickens, sausages bought from a favorite butchers of ours (a 500 year old butchers, may I add).
Home-made Marmalade, of which we bought 2 bottles home.
and scrambled eggs, salmon, bagels.

What can I say if you want an adult retreat, in a very secret valley in the West Dorset countryside stop here, if you want tranquil weekend in a retreat, you've found your heart here, The Hollis Hill B&B.

Room Tip: Rampisham Room, view over Dorset is sublime.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews