We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice for our family”
other travellers have booked this property
La Colombe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Colombe
La Colombe living area (upgraded 2016) Fabulous heated pool and spacious terraced area, typifying everything at Les Petites Cigognes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
La Colombe
La Colombe living area (upgraded 2016)
Fabulous heated pool and spacious terraced area, typifying everything at Les Petites Cigognes
View from La Colombe garden
La Colombe dining area
La Colombe kitchen
La Colombe master bedroom
La Colombe Master bedroom en-suite
La Colombe twin bedroom
La Colombe twin bedroom en-suite
A typical shower unit
The pool is large enough for swimming, games or just relaxing
Relax in and around the large heated pool
Enjoying the pool
Relax in the shade under the trees around the boules court
The long barn in the Spring
The boules court in the courtyard
Across our fields in the Autumn
Sunset at Les Petites Cigognes
Les Petites Cigognes in winter
Across the pool from the gite gardens
La Colombe garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cussay, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SeeThatTh...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great choice for our family”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've had a great week's vacation at Les Colombe. The gite strikes a good balance between rustic charm and comfort in its approach to renovation. It's extremely clean, featuring solid furniture, above-average fittings and is well supplied. We visited in October; definitely not pool weather, but we were able to enjoy the log-fire. We found the gite sufficiently well-insulated so as to not require the use of the heating. The gite had been warmed for our arrival however, so we can attest to its excellent heating during colder months.

We found the gite an excellent choice for travelling with young children, The thick walls meant we didn't have to be concerned about any noise they generated and the huge, grassy field outside was perfect for safe, outdoor play. The inside of the gite, not being too fussy and with tile floors downstairs and wood upstairs added to a hard-wearing feel that meant we weren't constantly worried about having children roaming free.

In terms of the local area and things to do, we all enjoyed the Beauval Zoo, Samur, Amboise and Loches. We visited several chateaux, a tank museum, enjoyed a walk in the local woods and would have liked to do some cycling and visited some wineries, but ran out of time.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an extremely positive review.We were really pleased that La Colombe met all your needs, especially those for your young family.We look forward to seeing you again in the future, perhaps when the heated pool is open.
Ian and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyLabb...
Woodbridge, Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab-u-lous!”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely gite, clean and comfortable. Great hosts. Beautiful setting. The weekend could not have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: Everything was good!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret8...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful comfortable gite, which we had for a month, big enough for friends to join us for one week. Well equipped, clean and very peaceful. Near enough to Descartes to pop in for shopping and restaurants. Good position for visiting the quiter part of Southern Loire. We explored the lesser known chateaus and towns which were less touristy, but medieval towns of Montresor and Angles sur L'Anglin well worth visiting. Lovely troglodyte caves at St Remy sur Creuse with a vety interesting history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, tranquil beautiful setting
Liked least: Only a shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy527
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb gite, very clean and comfortable, location excellant, very peacefull.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have just spent a very enjoyable week with Ian & Sandra at thier gite La Colombe, in Cussay Central France. Very clean comfortable, and piecefull location, if you are looking to relax you should try this family complex. Spaceous clean heated pool area, private garden, in fact everything you need. Easy directions to follow to this holiday home. Looking to go back later this year and take some friends with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh and clean gite.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy s
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Merci bien . A bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia D
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for the excellent review. It was great to have you to stay and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing